Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Elbow - Asleep in the Back (2001)

Elbow - Asleep in the Back (2001)

Tracklist front / back album covers download

1. "Any Day Now"   6:17
2. "Red"   5:11
3. "Little Beast"   4:15
4. "Powder Blue"   4:31
5. "Bitten by the Tailfly"   6:16
6. "Asleep in the Back" (not included on initial release)   3:47
7. "Newborn"   7:36
8. "Don't Mix Your Drinks"   3:16
9. "Presuming Ed (Rest Easy)"   5:26
10. "Coming Second"   4:56
11. "Can't Stop" (all UK and most recent editions)   4:36
12. "Scattered Black and Whites"   5:30

Japanese Bonus Track
13. "Vum Garda"   7:55

Double 12" vinyl album
1. "Any Day Now"   6:17
2. "Red"   5:11
3. "Little Beast"   4:15
4. "Powder Blue"   4:31
5. "Bitten by the Tailfly"   6:16
6. "Vum Garda" (bonus track)   7:55
7. "Newborn"   7:36
8. "Don't Mix Your Drinks"   3:16
9. "Presuming Ed (Rest Easy)"   5:26
10. "Coming Second"   4:56
11. "Can't Stop"   4:36
12. "Scattered Black and Whites"   5:30

Elbow Band Members / Musicians

Guy Garvey – Lead vocals, backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, percussion, analogue synth, wine glasses, harmonica, wybercron

Mark Potter – Electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals

Craig Potter – Piano, organ, backing vocals, analogue synth, percussion, wine glasses, keyboards

Pete Turner – Bass guitar, analogue synth, backing vocals, wine glasses

Richard Jupp – Drums, percussion, backing vocals

The Elbow Choir – Vocals (9,10)
Danny Evans – Percussion Loops (1)
Ben Hillier – Percussion (2), Backing Vocals (10)
Ian Burdge – Cello (2), Musical Director (6)
Francoise Lemoignan – Saxophone (4)
Bob Sastri – Brass (5), French Horn (6)
Nick Coen – Brass (5)
Martin Field – Bassoon (6)
Stuart King – Clarinet (6), Bass Clarinet (6)
Matthew Gunner – French Horn (6)
Jonathan Snowden – Flute (6), Alto Flute (6)
Dominic Kelly – Cor Anglais (6)

Elbow and Danny Evans (1)
Elbow (4,8,12)
Ben Hillier and Elbow (2,3,5,6,9,10)
Steve Osborne (7,11)
Woodwind Arrangement on Track 6 - Ian Burdge and Elbow

Danny Evans (1)
Ben Hillier (2,3,4,5,6,9,10,12)
Andrea Wright (2,3,4,5,6,9,10,12)
Elbow (3,8,9,12)
Steve Lloyd (4)
Ed Chadwick (6)
Danton Supple (7,11)

Danny Evans (1,8)
Ben Hillier (2,4,5,6,7,9,10,12)
Andrea Wright (2,4,5,6,7,9,10,12)
Ed Chadwick (6)
Steve Osborne (11)
Clare Lewis (11)
Bruno Ellington (11)

Asleep in the Back is the debut studio album by English rock band Elbow, first released in the United Kingdom on 7 May 2001, and in the United States on 22 January 2002. The title track, "Asleep in the Back", was only included as a bonus track on later editions of the album after it had been released as a single and became the band's first Top 20 hit. The album release came in four different versions: the 12-track version, two 11-track versions only featuring either "Asleep in the Back" (later editions) or "Can't Stop" (UK version) and a 10-track version including neither of them. The record was shortlisted for the Mercury Prize in 2001.

Though Asleep in the Back was the first Elbow album to be released, it was not the first to be recorded. An album's worth of recorded material had been scrapped by the band several years earlier after they were dropped by their first major label, Island Records.

A 2CD/1DVD deluxe edition of the album was released in the UK on 2 November 2009. The release included almost all tracks of the near impossible to find The Noisebox EP: a live version of "George Lassoes the Moon" was included instead of the studio version.

Elbow are an English rock band formed in Bury, Greater Manchester, in 1997. The band consists of Guy Garvey (lead vocals, guitar), Craig Potter (keyboard, piano, backing vocals), Mark Potter (guitar, backing vocals) and Pete Turner (bass guitar, backing vocals). They have played together since 1990, adopting the name Elbow in 1997. Drummer Alex Reeves replaced Richard Jupp in 2016.

The band have released nine studio albums: Asleep in the Back (2001), Cast of Thousands (2003), Leaders of the Free World (2005), The Seldom Seen Kid (2008), Build a Rocket Boys! (2011), The Take Off and Landing of Everything (2014), Little Fictions (2017), Giants of All Sizes (2019) and Flying Dream 1 (2021). Their studio albums, as well as their B-sides compilation Dead in the Boot (2012), all reached the top 15 of the British album chart. Seven of their singles placed in the top 40 of the British singles chart. Their most recent album, Flying Dream 1, was released on 19 November 2021.

In 2008, Elbow won the Mercury Music Prize for their album The Seldom Seen Kid, and in 2009 they won the Brit Award for Best British Group. In 2012, they released "First Steps", the BBC theme for 2012 London Olympics.

Elbow Band Members / Musicians

Guy Garvey – lead vocals, guitar (1997–present)

Craig Potter – keyboard, piano, backing vocals (1997–present)

Mark Potter – guitar, backing vocals (1997–present)

Pete Turner – bass guitar, backing vocals (1997–present)

Alex Reeves – drums, percussion (session member): 2016–present)

Richard Jupp – drums, percussion (1997–2016)

Elbow Discography Full
2001 Asleep in the Back
2003 Cast of Thousands
2005 Leaders of the Free World
2008 The Seldom Seen Kid
2011 Build a Rocket Boys!
2014 The Take Off and Landing of Everything
2017 Little Fictions
2019 Giants of All Sizes
2021 Flying Dream 1

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs