Sunday, January 15, 2023

Babes in Toyland - Spanking Machine (1990)

Babes in Toyland - Spanking Machine (1990)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Swamp Pussy"   2:24
2. "He's My Thing"   2:56
3. "Vomit Heart"   2:48
4. "Never"   3:16
5. "Boto(w)rap"   2:31
6. "Dogg"   3:53
7. "Pain in My Heart"   3:59
8. "Lashes"   3:46
9. "You're Right"   3:07
10. "Dust Cake Boy"   3:31
11. "Fork Down Throat"   3:54

Total length:   35:44

Babes in Toyland Band Members / Musicians
Kat Bjelland - lead vocals, guitar
Lori Barbero - drums, backing vocals (lead vocals on "Dogg")
Michelle Leon - bass
Jack Endino - producer, engineer

Spanking Machine is the debut album by American punk rock band Babes in Toyland, released in 1990.

Babes in Toyland was an American punk rock band formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota in 1987. The band was formed by Oregon native Kat Bjelland (lead vocals and guitar), with Lori Barbero (drums) and Michelle Leon (bass), who was later replaced by Maureen Herman in 1992. Courtney Love had a very brief stint in the band in 1987 as a bass player, before being kicked out and forming Hole in 1989.

Between 1989 and 1995, Babes in Toyland released three studio albums; Spanking Machine (1990), the commercially successful Fontanelle (1992), and Nemesisters (1995), before becoming inactive in 1997 and eventually disbanding in 2001. While the band was inspirational to some performers in the riot grrrl movement in the Pacific Northwest, Babes in Toyland never associated themselves with the movement.

Babes in Toyland Discography Full
1990 Spanking Machine
1992 Fontanelle
1995 Nemesisters
2001 Minneapolism

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs