Saturday, May 20, 2023

Robert Plant - Shaken 'n' Stirred (1985)

Robert Plant - Shaken 'n' Stirred (1985)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
1. "Hip to Hoo"   4:51
2. "Kallalou Kallalou"   4:17
3. "Too Loud"   4:07
4. "Trouble Your Money"   4:14
5. "Pink and Black"   3:45

Side two
6. "Little by Little"   4:43
7. "Doo Doo a Do Do"   5:09
8. "Easily Lead"   4:35
9. "Sixes and Sevens"   6:04

2007 Remaster bonus track
10. "Little by Little" (Remixed Long Version)   5:12


Robert Plant Band Members / Musicians

Robert Plant – vocals
Robbie Blunt – guitar, guitar synthesizer
Paul Martinez – bass guitar, guitar
Jezz Woodroffe – keyboards
Richie Hayward – drums
Toni Halliday – additional vocals

Robert Plant – producer
Benji LeFevre – producer, engineer
Tim Palmer – producer, engineer

Shaken 'n' Stirred is the 3rd solo studio album by English singer Robert Plant, released on 20 May 1985 by Es Paranza, his own label. Plant, Benji Le Fevre, and Tim Palmer produced the album. Shaken 'n' Stirred peaked at No. 19 on the UK Albums Chart and at No. 20 on the US Billboard 200.

The album featured his second Mainstream Rock Tracks top hit, "Little by Little", which was No. 1 on the chart for two weeks. "Sixes and Sevens" also charted on that chart, peaking at No. 18.

Rhino Entertainment released a remastered edition of the album, with one bonus track, on 20 March 2007.

On his podcast, Digging Deep, Plant remembers "Too Loud" as one song that was misunderstood. "I got some of Bette Midler’s girls to help me with some choruses and stuff," he says. "I basically was seriously affected by David Byrne [of Talking Heads]. It’s very funny, it’s a funny song, it’s supposed to be funny." 

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs