Friday, January 12, 2024

Sad Cafe - Misplaced Ideals (1978)

Sad Cafe - Misplaced Ideals (1978)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Restless"   4:38

2. "Here Come the Clowns"   4:00

3. "Run Home Girl"   6:04

4. "Let Love Speak for Itself"   6:08

5. "No Place to Go"   4:51

6. "Mario"   3:45

7. "Relax"   3:17

8. "Feel Like Dying"   4:09

9. "On With the Show"   5:14

Total length:   42:06


Sad Café Band Members / Musicians

Paul Young – lead vocals, percussion

Ashley Mulford – lead guitar

Vic Emerson – keyboards

John Stimpson – bass guitar, backing vocals

Ian Wilson – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals, percussion

Tony Cresswell – drums

Lenni Zaksen – saxophone

John Punter – additional percussion

Doreen Chanter, Irene Chanter, Liza Strike – additional vocals on "Feel Like Dying"

Nigel Walker, Jon Walls – assistant engineers

Vic Emerson – strings arrangement and synthesisation

Iain Scott – photography of live band

Hipgnosis – sleeve design and photography (for original album release)

Misplaced Ideals is the 2nd studio album by English rock band Sad Café, released in April 1978 by RCA Records. Despite no singles being released from the album and its lack of commercial success, it peaked at number 50 on the UK Albums Chart. The album wasn't released in North America, where instead it was decided that a compilation album, also titled Misplaced Ideals, of the band's first two albums be released.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs