Friday, January 18, 2013

R.E.M. - Reckoning (1984)

R.E.M. - Reckoning (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers
R.E.M. - Reckoning
play / listen download rar

Side one – "L"
"Harborcoat" – 3:54
"7 Chinese Bros." – 4:18
"So. Central Rain (I'm Sorry)" – 3:15
"Pretty Persuasion" – 3:50
"Time After Time (Annelise)" – 3:31

Side two – "R"
"Second Guessing" – 2:51
"Letter Never Sent" – 2:59
"Camera" – 5:52
"(Don't Go Back To) Rockville" – 4:55
"Little America" – 2:58

R.E.M. Band Members / Musicians
Bill Berry – drums, percussion, and backing vocals

Peter Buck – guitar

Mike Mills – bass guitar, piano and backing vocals

Michael Stipe – lead vocals and harmonica

Bertis Downs – backing vocals on "Wind Out" (With Friends)

Jefferson Holt – lead vocals on "Wind Out" (With Friends)

Don Dixon – co-producer
Mitch Easter – co-producer
Howard Finster – art direction

Reckoning (alternatively titled File Under Water) is the 2nd studio album by American alternative rock band R.E.M., released on April 9, 1984 by I.R.S. Records. Produced by Mitch Easter and Don Dixon, the album was recorded at Reflection Sound Studio in Charlotte, North Carolina, over 16 days in December 1983 and January 1984. Dixon and Easter intended to capture the sound of R.E.M.'s live performances, and used binaural recording on several tracks. Lead singer Michael Stipe dealt with darker subject matter in his lyrics, with water-related imagery being a recurring theme on the album.

Released to critical acclaim, Reckoning reached number 27 in the United States—where it was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America in 1991—and peaked at number 91 in the United Kingdom.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs