Wednesday, March 11, 2020

HIM - Razorblade Romance (2000)

HIM - Razorblade Romance (2000)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "I Love You (Prelude to Tragedy)"  3:09
2. "Poison Girl" 3:51
3. "Join Me in Death" 3:36
4. "Right Here in My Arms" 4:03
5. "Gone with the Sin" 4:22
6. "Razorblade Kiss" 4:18
7. "Bury Me Deep Inside Your Heart" 4:16
8. "Heaven Tonight" 3:18
9. "Death Is in Love with Us" 2:58
10. "Resurrection" 3:39
11. "One Last Time" 5:10

Total length: 42:40

Razorblade Romance is the second studio album by Finnish gothic rock band HIM. HIM initially began recording the album with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa, who had helmed the group's 1997 debut album, however these sessions proved unsuccessful, and HIM parted ways with Hiilesmaa, and recruited John Fryer. The band, along with Fryer, relocated to Rockfield Studios in Wales to begin recording, and released the album on 24 January 2000. Musically, the album featured a sleeker production and a more melodic sound compared to their debut. The album's lead single "Join Me in Death" would prove to be HIM's breakthrough single, reaching number one in Finland and Germany. The song also found its way on to the soundtrack of the 1999 science fiction film The Thirteenth Floor.

Razorblade Romance received mostly positive review from critics, with particular praise being given to the songwriting, while the more polished production received some criticism. The album also charted in six countries, peaking at number one in Finland, Germany and Austria, later going double platinum, triple gold, and gold respectively. Razorblade Romance would also go on to chart in the United States in January 2004, making it the band's first album to chart in the US. HIM also won "Album of the Year" at the 2000 Emma Awards, as well as were awarded at the 2004 IFPI Platinum Europe Awards. Three further singles were released from the album, two of which reached number one in Finland. Razorblade Romance was followed by an intensive supporting tour, which nearly resulted in the band breaking up. The album was also HIM's first to feature drummer Mika "Gas Lipstick" Karppinen, and the only to feature keyboardist Jussi-Mikko "Juska" Salminen.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs