Thursday, March 12, 2020

Marianne Faithful - Strange Weather (1987)

Marianne Faithful - Strange Weather (1987)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Stranger Intro" (Bill Frisell) – 0:31
"Boulevard of Broken Dreams" (Al Dubin, Harry Warren) – 3:04
"I Ain't Goin' Down To The Well No More" (Huddie Ledbetter, Alan Lomax, John Lomax) – 1:07
"Yesterdays" (Otto Harbach, Jerome Kern) – 5:20
"Sign of Judgement" (Kid Prince Moore) – 2:54
"Strange Weather" (Tom Waits, Kathleen Brennan) – 4:05
"Love, Life and Money" (Julius Dixon, Henry Glover) – 4:40
"I'll Keep It With Mine" (Bob Dylan) – 4:13
"Hello Stranger" (Doc Pomus, Dr. John credited as Mac Rebennack) – 2:30
"Penthouse Serenade" (Will Jason, Val Burton) – 2:34
"As Tears Go By" (Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Andrew Loog Oldham) – 3:42

"A Stranger On Earth" (Sid Feller, Rick Ward) – 3:56

Strange Weather is a 1987 studio album by British singer Marianne Faithfull.

This album is the first complete studio work recorded by Marianne Faithfull after recovering from a 17-year addiction to heroin in 1986. The album's 3 predecessors on Island Records were all recorded while Faithfull confronted various personal struggles and contained a majority of lyrics and some music penned by Faithfull herself. In contrast, Strange Weather is a striking mix of rock, blues and dark cabaret, and though none of the songs were written by Faithfull all are tied together by the spare and nuanced production of Hal Willner along with a notable group of contributing musicians. The title track has since become a Faithfull concert staple and has appeared live in three additional recordings.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs