Thursday, March 12, 2020

Marianne Faithfull - Come My Way (1965)

Marianne Faithfull - Come My Way (1965)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Come My Way"
2. "Jabberwoc"
3. "Portland Town"
4. "House of the Rising Sun"
5. "Spanish Is a Loving Tongue"
6. "Fare Thee Well"
7. "Lonesome Travelers"
8. "Down in the Salley Garden"
9. "Mary Ann"
10. "Full Fathom Five"
11. "Four Strong Winds"
12. "Black Girl"
13. "Once I Had a Sweetheart"

14. "Bells of Freedom"

Come My Way is the second studio album by English singer Marianne Faithfull. It was released simultaneously with her album Marianne Faithfull on 15 April 1965 by Decca Records. The double release was a result of different creative directions. While the record label pressed Faithfull to record a pop album, she wanted to record an album of folk songs. Even after the label suggested an album containing both genres, Faithfull decided to make two separate albums instead; Marianne Faithful as the pop album and Come My Way as the folk album.

The album was arranged by acoustic guitarist Jon Mark. Martin Haines was the engineer. The cover photography is by Gered Mankowitz and the design is by Chris O'Dell. It was taken in The Salisbury public house, Covent Garden, London.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs