Thursday, March 12, 2020

Marianne Faithfull - Before the Poison (2005)

Marianne Faithfull - Before the Poison (2005)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"The Mystery of Love" (PJ Harvey) – 3:53
"My Friends Have" (PJ Harvey) – 2:48
"Crazy Love" (Marianne Faithfull, Nick Cave) – 4:04
"Last Song" (Marianne Faithfull, Damon Albarn) – 3:19
"No Child of Mine" (PJ Harvey) – 6:15
"Before the Poison" (Marianne Faithfull, PJ Harvey) – 4:10
"There Is a Ghost" (Marianne Faithfull, Nick Cave) – 4:32
"In the Factory" (Marianne Faithfull, PJ Harvey) – 3:51
"Desperanto" (Marianne Faithfull, Nick Cave) – 4:22
"City of Quartz" (Marianne Faithfull, Jon Brion) – 4:04

Before the Poison is the 17th album by Marianne Faithfull, recorded in 2003 and released in 2005. The album has a dark and fatalistic mood, which Faithfull attributes partially to the post-9/11 world.

Faithfull enlisted musicians PJ Harvey and Nick Cave, as well as Damon Albarn and producer Jon Brion, with whom she had collaborated on her previous release, Kissin Time.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *