Thursday, March 12, 2020

Marianne Faithfull - A Secret Life (1995)

Marianne Faithfull - A Secret Life (1995)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Prologue"
Angelo Badalamenti Dante Alighieri

2. "Sleep"
Marianne Faithfull Badalamenti Frank McGuinness

3. "Love in the Afternoon"
Marianne Faithfull Badalamenti

4. "Flaming September"
Marianne Faithfull Badalamenti

5. "She"
Marianne Faithfull Badalamenti

6. "Bored by Dreams"
Marianne FaithfullB adalamenti

7. "Losing"
Badalamenti David Foreman Duke Levine

8. "The Wedding"
Marianne Faithfull Badalamenti McGuinness

9. "The Stars Line Up"
Marianne Faithfull Badalamenti

10. "Epilogue"
Badalamenti William Shakespeare

Total length: 35:00

A Secret Life is the twelfth studio album by English singer Marianne Faithfull. It was released on 21 March 1995 by Island Records. The album marked her first studio release composed mostly of original material in over a decade. Faithfull collaborated with American composer Angelo Badalamenti after his work on the television series Twin Peaks. Influenced by her interest in classical music, A Secret Life was a musical departure from her previous work and displayed a more tender side to her voice.

Faithfull also worked with Irish poet and her longtime friend Frank McGuinness and used some of his poems in the songs "Sleep" and "The Wedding". Musically, A Secret Life is an alternative rock album which was inspired by classical music and also incorporates elements of blues. The songs deal with themes such as broken relationship on "She" or secret love affair on "Love in the Afternoon".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *