Sunday, March 8, 2020

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Uplift Mofo Party Plan (1987)

 Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Uplift Mofo Party Plan - Released Year 1987

Tracklist front / back album covers

Tracks / lyrics written by Anthony Kiedis, Flea, Hillel Slovak, Jack Irons

1. "Fight Like a Brave" 3:52
2. "Funky Crime" 2:59
3. "Me and My Friends" 3:07
4. "Backwoods" 3:06
5. "Skinny Sweaty Man" 1:15
6. "Behind the Sun" Kiedis, Flea, Slovak, Irons, Michael Beinhorn 4:39
7. "Subterranean Homesick Blues" Bob Dylan 2:32
8. "Party on Your Pussy" (Title censored on original release listing as "Special Secret Song Inside") 3:14
9. "No Chump Love Sucker" 2:40
10. "Walkin' on Down the Road" Kiedis, Flea, Cliff Martinez, Slovak 3:48
11. "Love Trilogy" 2:39
12. "Organic Anti-Beat Box Band" 4:03

Total length: 37:50

CD bonus tracks

13. "Behind the Sun" (Instrumental Demo) 2:54
14. "Me and My Friends" (Instrumental Demo) 2:06

Total length: 5:00

The Uplift Mofo Party Plan is the third studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on September 29, 1987 by EMI America. Due to prior obligations resulting in temporary personnel changes following the band's formation in 1983, The Uplift Mofo Party Plan is the only studio album to feature all four founding members of the band on every track: vocalist Anthony Kiedis, bassist Flea, guitarist Hillel Slovak and drummer Jack Irons. This is also the last album with Slovak before his death from a drug overdose in 1988, and the only full-length album to feature Irons. "Fight Like a Brave" was released as the album's only single, although "Me and My Friends" received minor radio airplay. In 1992, "Behind the Sun" was released as a single and music video to promote What Hits!?.

The album features the band's signature funk rock musical style, but also is influenced by reggae and heavy metal. For the album, the Red Hot Chili Peppers recruited new producer Michael Beinhorn, who encouraged the members to expand their musical horizons in order to create a more diverse work. Bass player Flea later referred to the album as "the 'rockingest' record" the band has ever made

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs