Sunday, March 8, 2020

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Mother's Milk (1989)

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Mother's Milk - Released Year 1989

Tracklist front / back album covers

Tracks / lyrics written by Red Hot Chili Peppers (Anthony Kiedis, John Frusciante, Flea, Chad Smith)

1. "Good Time Boys" (contains excerpts of "Bonin' in the Boneyard" by Fishbone, "Try" by Thelonious Monster and "White Girl" by X) 5:02
2. "Higher Ground" (Stevie Wonder cover) Stevie Wonder 3:23
3. "Subway to Venus" 4:25
4. "Magic Johnson" 2:57
5. "Nobody Weird Like Me" 3:50
6. "Knock Me Down" 3:45
7. "Taste the Pain" Kiedis, Frusciante, Flea, D.H. Peligro 4:32
8. "Stone Cold Bush" Kiedis, Frusciante, Flea, Peligro 3:06
9. "Fire" (performed by Kiedis, Flea, Slovak, Irons; Jimi Hendrix cover) Jimi Hendrix 2:03
10. "Pretty Little Ditty (instrumental)" (3:07 in length on the 2003 remaster) 1:35
11. "Punk Rock Classic" (contains an improvisation of "Sweet Child o' Mine" by Guns N' Roses) 1:47
12. "Sexy Mexican Maid" Kiedis, Frusciante, Flea, Peligro 3:23
13. "Johnny, Kick a Hole in the Sky" 5:12

Total length: 45:00

Mother's Milk is the fourth studio and video album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released August 16, 1989 by EMI America. After the death of founding guitarist Hillel Slovak and the subsequent departure of drummer Jack Irons, vocalist Anthony Kiedis and bassist Flea regrouped with the addition of guitarist John Frusciante and drummer Chad Smith. Frusciante's influence altered the band's sound by placing more emphasis on melody than rhythm, which had dominated the band's previous material. Returning producer Michael Beinhorn favored heavy metal guitar riffs, as well as overdubbing perceived by Frusciante as excessive, and as a result, Beinhorn and Frusciante constantly fought over the album's guitar sound.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs