Tuesday, January 19, 2021

The Hollies - Evolution (1967)

The Hollies - Evolution (1967)

Tracklist front / back album covers download torrent

Side one

1. "Then the Heartaches Begin"     2:48

2. "Stop Right There"   2:28

3. "Water on the Brain"     2:27

4. "Lullaby to Tim" 3:04

5. "Have You Ever Loved Somebody?"    3:04

6. "You Need Love"      2:32

Side two

7. "Rain on the Window" 3:16

8. "Heading for a Fall"    2:23

9. "Ye Olde Toffee Shoppe"    2:22

10. "When Your Light's Turned On"       2:37

11. "Leave Me" 2:30

12. "The Games We Play" 2:46

Allan Clarke – vocals, harmonica

Tony Hicks – lead guitar, vocals

Graham Nash – rhythm guitar, vocals

Bobby Elliott – drums on "When Your Light's Turned On", "Have You Ever Loved Somebody?" and "Lullaby to Tim"

Bernie Calvert – bass guitar, harpsichord on "Ye Olde Toffee Shoppe"

Evolution is the first of two albums released in 1967 by British pop rock band the Hollies. The album peaked at number 13 in the UK album chart.

Like its predecessor, For Certain Because, this album comprises only songs written by group members Allan Clarke, Graham Nash, and Tony Hicks. None of the songs on the album were selected for single or EP release in the UK, although "Carrie Anne" from the American release was issued as a single in the US. Drummer Bobby Elliott only played on three songs on the album due to appendicitis and, as a result, he was substituted for by Dougie Wright, Clem Cattini and Mitch Mitchell of the Jimi Hendrix Experience.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *