Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Testament - Souls of Black (1990)

Testament - Souls of Black (1990)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Testament - Souls of Black
download rar

1. "Beginning of the End"   (Instrumental)   0:36
2. "Face in the Sky"   3:53
3. "Falling Fast"   4:05
4. "Souls of Black"   3:22
5. "Absence of Light"   3:55
6. "Love to Hate"   3:40
7. "Malpractice"   4:43
8. "One Man's Fate"   4:49
9. "The Legacy"   5:30
10. "Seven Days of May"   4:41

On popular culture
A re-recorded version of the title track appeared on the 2008 video game Rock Band 2.

Testament Band Members / Musicians
Chuck Billy – vocals
Eric Peterson – guitars
Alex Skolnick – guitars
Greg Christian – bass
Louie Clemente – drums

Additional backing vocals by Mark Walters, Steve Quartarola and Bogdan Jablonski
Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California
Produced by Michael Rosen and Testament
Engineered by Michael Rosen
Assistant engineer: Vincent Wojno
Mastered by Tom Coyne at Hit Factory, New York City
Front cover painting by William Benson

Souls of Black is the 4th studio album by American thrash metal band Testament. It was released on October 9, 1990.

Souls of Black preceded several changes in style to rather diverse styles of metal, including the traditional heavy metal sound heard in its succeeding album, The Ritual. The songs on the album are musically re-worked and lyrically re-written songs that had been demoed in the late 1980s, but never officially released. Souls of Black sees Testament continuing in a vein similar to that of Practice What You Preach, with its lyrics dealing with society, politics, religion, suicide, megalomania and warfare.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs