Thursday, March 25, 2021

The Bob Seger System - Ramblin' Gamblin' Man (1969)

The Bob Seger System - Ramblin' Gamblin' Man (1969)

Tracklist front / back album covers

The Bob Seger System - Ramblin' Gamblin' Man

download rar

1. "Ramblin' Gamblin' Man"   2:21

2. "Tales of Lucy Blue"   2:28

3. "Ivory"   2:23

4. "Gone"   3:28

5. "Down Home"   3:01

6. "Train Man"   4:06

7. "White Wall"   5:20

8. "Black Eyed Girl"   6:33

9. "2 + 2 = ?"   2:49

10. "Doctor Fine"   1:05

11. "The Last Song (Love Needs to Be Loved)"   3:04


The Bob Seger System Band Members / Musicians

Bob Seger – guitar, lead vocals, piano, organ

Dan Honaker – bass, vocals

Pep Perrine – drums, vocals

Bob Schultz – organ on "Ramblin' Gamblin' Man"

Michael Erlewine – blues harp on "Down Home"

Glenn Frey – backing vocals and acoustic guitar on "Ramblin' Gamblin' Man"[3]

Penny Lawyer – backing vocals

The Bob Seger System & Punch Andrews

Engineer: Jim Bruzzese

Liner notes: Bob Seger

Front and Back cover illustration (LP) - Lockart

Ramblin' Gamblin' Man is the 1st studio album by American rock band the Bob Seger System, released in 1969 (see 1969 in music). The original title was Tales of Lucy Blue, hence the cover art. In the liner notes, Bob Seger says (sarcastically) he later realized Lucy Blue was Ramblin' Gamblin' Man, and so changed the title of the album. He then thanks "Doctor Fine" for this realization. (Doctor Fine being the person who made Seger change the album's name.) The original cover design for the album featured the nude figure from Botticelli's The Birth of Venus, but this too was changed for the final release.

The title track was also performed on Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band's live album Live Bullet.

Robert Clark Seger (/ˈsiːɡər/; born May 6, 1945) is an American singer, songwriter, and musician. As a locally successful Detroit-area artist, he performed and recorded as Bob Seger and the Last Heard and Bob Seger System throughout the 1960s, breaking through with his first album, Ramblin' Gamblin' Man (which contained his first national hit of the same name) in 1968. By the early 1970s, he had dropped the 'System' from his recordings and continued to strive for broader success with various other bands. In 1973, he put together the Silver Bullet Band, with a group of Detroit-area musicians, with whom he became most successful on the national level with the album Live Bullet (1976), recorded live with the Silver Bullet Band in 1975 at Cobo Hall in Detroit, Michigan. In 1976, he achieved a national breakout with the studio album Night Moves. On his studio albums, he also worked extensively with the Alabama-based Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section, which appeared on several of Seger's best-selling singles and albums.

The Bob Seger System Discography - Studio Albums

Ramblin' Gamblin' Man (1969)

Noah (1969)

Mongrel (1970)

Brand New Morning (1971)

Smokin' O.P.'s (1972)

Back in '72 (1973)

Seven (1974)

Beautiful Loser (1975)

Night Moves (1976)

Stranger in Town (1978)

Against the Wind (1980)

The Distance (1982)

Like a Rock (1986)

The Fire Inside (1991)

It's a Mystery (1995)

Face the Promise (2006)

Ride Out (2014)

I Knew You When (2017)

Live Albums

Live Bullet (1976)

Nine Tonight (1981)

Compilation albums

Greatest Hits (1994)

Greatest Hits 2 (2003)

Early Seger Vol. 1 (2009)

Ultimate Hits: Rock and Roll Never Forgets (2011)

Heavy Music: The Complete Cameo Recordings 1966-1967 (2017)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs