Saturday, April 3, 2021

Elvis Costello - Goodbye Cruel World (1984)

Elvis Costello - Goodbye Cruel World (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Elvis Costello - Goodbye Cruel World
download rar

Side one
1. "The Only Flame in Town"   4:01
2. "Home Truth"   3:12
3. "Room with No Number"   4:13
4. "Inch By Inch"   2:29
5. "Worthless Thing"   3:04
6. "Love Field"   3:26

Side two
1. "I Wanna Be Loved"   4:47
2. "The Comedians"   2:36
3. "Joe Porterhouse"   3:29
4. "Sour Milk Cow Blues"   2:50
5. "The Great Unknown"   3:00
6. "The Deportees Club"   2:54
7. "Peace in Our Time"   4:06

Elvis Costello Band Members / Musicians
Elvis Costello – vocals, guitars
The Attractions:
Steve Nieve – keyboards
Bruce Thomas – bass guitar
Pete Thomas – drums

Gary Barnacle – saxophones
Jim Paterson – trombone
Luís Jardim – percussion
Daryl Hall – duet harmony vocals on "The Only Flame in Town"
Green Gartside – harmony vocals on "I Wanna Be Loved"
The album credits keyboard player Steve Nieve with providing "random racket" under the name, "Maurice Worm".

Goodbye Cruel World is Elvis Costello's 9th album overall and the eighth with his backing band the Attractions. It was released in 1984 by F-Beat Records in the UK and Columbia in the US.

Tensions within the band—notably between Costello and bassist Bruce Thomas—were beginning to tell, and Costello announced his retirement and the break-up of the group shortly before they were to record Goodbye Cruel World.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs