Thursday, April 1, 2021

Jimmy Buffett - Hot Water (1988)

Jimmy Buffett - Hot Water (1988)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Jimmy Buffett - Hot Water

download rar

"Homemade Music" (Jimmy Buffett, Michael Utley, Russell Kunkel) – 3:32

"Baby's Gone Shoppin'" (Jimmy Buffett) – 4:05

"Bring Back the Magic" (Jimmy Buffett, Will Jennings) – 4:16

"My Barracuda" (Jimmy Buffett, Michael Utley, Russell Kunkel, Steve Cropper) – 3:37

"L'Air de la Louisiane" (Jesse Winchester) – 2:59

"Prince of Tides" (Jimmy Buffett, Michael Utley) – 5:30

"Pre-You" (Jimmy Buffett, Ralph MacDonald, William Salter) – 5:19

"King of Somewhere Hot" (Jimmy Buffett, Ralph MacDonald, William Salter, Robert Greenidge) – 5:05

"Great Heart" (Johnny Clegg) – 5:06

"Smart Woman (In a Real Short Skirt)" (Jimmy Buffett, Marshall Chapman) – 2:49

"That's What Living Is to Me" (Jimmy Buffett) – 4:33


The Coral Reefer Band Members / Musicians

Jimmy Buffett – lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitar

Steve Cropper – electric guitar

Hugh McCracken – acoustic guitar, mandolin, dobro, bass harmonica & lead guitar on "Prince of Tides"

Jeff Mironov – electric guitar on "Pre-You"

Russ Kunkel – drums, percussion

Buddy Williams – drums on "King of Somewhere Hot" and "Pre-You"

Michael Utley – keyboards, organ, synthesizers

Steve Winwood – organ, background vocals on "My Barracuda"

Richard Tee – piano on "Pre-You"

Donald Dunn – bass

Marcus Miller – bass on "King of Somewhere Hot"

Anthony Jackson – bass on "That's What Living Is to Me"

Alex Blake – bass on "Pre-You"

Timothy B. Schmit – bass on "L'Air de la Louisiane", background vocals on "Prince of Tides", "Great Heart", "L'Air de la Louisiane"

Ralph MacDonald – percussion

Robert Greenidge – steel drums

Greg "Fingers" Taylor – harmonica

The Memphis Horns – horns

Wayne Jackson – trumpet, trombone

Andrew Love – alto and tenor saxophone

Grover Washington, Jr. – horns on "That's What Living Is to Me" and "Pre-You"

The Neville Brothers – background vocals on "Bring Back the Magic", "Great Heart", "Homemade Music", "My Barracuda", "Smart Woman (In a Real Short Skirt)"

James Taylor – background vocals on "Prince of Tides", "Pre-You", "Great Heart", "L'Air de la Louisiane"

Rita Coolidge – background vocals on "Bring Back the Magic"

Hot Water is the 16th studio album by American popular music singer-songwriter Jimmy Buffett. It was released in June 1988 by MCA 42093 and was produced by Coral Reefer Band members Michael Utley, Russell Kunkel, and Ralph MacDonald. The album was engineered and mixed by Jay Rifkin. The album was Jimmy's first album recorded at his new studio in Key West, Florida called Shrimpboat Sound. The LP continues Buffett's use of a wide variety of musical instruments than was typical for Buffett's earlier works, notably horns and percussion. Buffett shaved off his trademark mustache for the album.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs