Monday, June 14, 2021

Otis Redding - The Dock of the Bay (1968)

Otis Redding - The Dock of the Bay (1968)

Side one

1. "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay"   2:38

2. "I Love You More Than Words Can Say"   2:50

3. "Let Me Come on Home"   2:53

4. "Open the Door"   2:21

5. "Don't Mess with Cupid"   2:28

Side two

1. "The Glory of Love"   2:38

2. "I'm Coming Home"   3:03

3. "Tramp"   2:32

4. "The Huckle-Buck"   2:58

5. "Nobody Knows You (When You're Down and Out)"   3:10

6. "Ole Man Trouble"   2:36

Otis Redding Band Members / Musicians

Otis Redding – vocals

Booker T. Jones – keyboards, piano

Isaac Hayes – keyboards, piano

Steve Cropper – guitar

Donald Dunn – bass guitar

Al Jackson Jr. – drums

Wayne Jackson – trumpet

Joe Arnold – tenor saxophone

Carla Thomas - vocals on "Tramp"

The Dock of the Bay is the 1st of a number of posthumously released Otis Redding albums, and his seventh studio album. It contains a number of singles and B-sides dating back to 1965 and one of his best known songs, the posthumous hit "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay". Recording of the album finished just two days before Redding's death on December 10, 1967. In 2003, the album was ranked number 161 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, maintaining the rating in a 2012 revised list.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem