Monday, June 14, 2021

Otis Redding - The Immortal Otis Redding (1968)

Otis Redding - The Immortal Otis Redding (1968)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Otis Redding - The Immortal Otis Redding

Side one

1. "I've Got Dreams to Remember"   3:10

2. "You Made a Man Out of Me"   2:06

3. "Nobody's Fault But Mine" Redding 2:20

4. "Hard to Handle"   2:18

5. "Thousand Miles Away"   2:09

6. "The Happy Song (Dum-Dum-De-De-De-Dum-Dum)"   2:40

Side two

1. "Think About It"   2:59

2. "A Waste of Time"   3:15

3. "Champagne and Wine"   2:49

4. "A Fool for You"   2:55

5. "Amen"   3:20

Otis Redding Band Members / Musicians

Otis Redding – vocals

Booker T. Jones, Isaac Hayes – keyboards, piano

Steve Cropper – guitar, producer

Donald Dunn – bass guitar

Al Jackson Jr. – drums

Wayne Jackson – trumpet

Andrew Love, Joe Arnold – tenor saxophone

The Immortal Otis Redding is a posthumous studio album by American soul recording artist Otis Redding, released in June 1968 by Atco Records. It compiles 11 songs recorded by Redding in a three-week stretch of sessions that concluded days prior to his death in December 1967. "The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)" was the only song previously released, having been a single in April 1968. The Immortal Otis Redding featured four charting singles including "The Happy Song", "I've Got Dreams to Remember", "Amen", and "Hard to Handle".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem