Monday, June 14, 2021

Otis Redding - Love Man (1969)

Otis Redding - Love Man (1969)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Otis Redding - Love Man

Side one

1. "I'm A Changed Man"   2:19

2. "(Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher"   3:06

3. "That's a Good Idea"   2:19

4. "I'll Let Nothing Separate Us"   2:54

5. "Direct Me"   2:19

6. "Love Man"   2:19

Side two

7. "Groovin' Time"   2:49

8. "Your Feeling is Mine"   2:22

9. "Got to Get Myself Together"   2:28

10. "Free Me"   3:08

11. "A Lover's Question"   2:55

12. "Look at That Girl"   2:37

Otis Redding Band Members / Musicians

Otis Redding - vocals

Booker T. Jones, Isaac Hayes - keyboards, organ, piano

Steve Cropper - guitar, producer

Donald Dunn - bass guitar

Al Jackson Jr. - drums

Wayne Jackson - trumpet

Andrew Love, Joe Arnold - tenor saxophone

Ron Capone and Jim Stewart - engineer

Paul C. Acree Jr. - cover photo

Loring Eutemey - design

Yves Beauvais - producer

Steve Cropper - producer, remixing

Tom Dowd - remixing

Dan Hersch - remixing

Bill Inglot - remixing

Love Man is the 3rd posthumous album by American soul recording artist Otis Redding. It was released in June 1969 and featured songs Redding had recorded in 1967.[3] The album was produced by Steve Cropper, and featured Booker T. and the M.G.'s.

The album was a part of a series of posthumous releases by Atco Records after Redding's mainstream reputation skyrocketed in the wake of his 1967 death. Love Man charted at number 46 on the Billboard 200 and number 8 on the R&B Albums.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem