Saturday, June 19, 2021

The Flying Burrito Brothers - Airborne (1976)

The Flying Burrito Brothers - Airborne (1976)

Tracklist front / back album covers

The Flying Burrito Brothers - Airborne

"Out of Control" (Gib Guilbeau, Gene Parsons) – 3:52

"Waitin' for Love to Begin" (Pete Kleinow, Guilbeau) – 2:48

"Toe Tappin' Music" (Guilbeau) – 3:18

"Quiet Man" (John Prine) – 3:51

"Northbound Bus" (Nickey Barclay) – 4:00

"Big Bayou" (Guilbeau) – 3:31

"Walk on the Water" (Guilbeau, Joel Scott Hill) – 3:30

"Linda Lu" (Ray Sharpe) – 3:07

"Border Town" (Hill, Michael Lawson) – 3:46

"She's a Sailor" (Stevie Wonder) – 5:02

"Jesus Broke the Wild Horse" (Steven Glick, Dennis Krause) – 3:40


The Flying Burrito Brothers Band Members / Musicians

"Sneaky" Pete Kleinow - pedal steel guitar

Skip Battin - vocals, bass, piano

Joel Scott Hill - vocals, guitar

Gib Guilbeau - vocals, fiddle

Gene Parsons - vocals, drums, guitar, harmonica, banjo

Warren "Bugs" Pemberton - drums

Stevie Wonder - piano on "She's a Sailor"

Airborne is the 5th studio album by the country rock group The Flying Burrito Brothers, released in 1976.

After the release of Flying Again to abysmal reviews, bassist and founding member Chris Ethridge left the band and was replaced by former Byrds bassist Skip Battin. This left "Sneaky" Pete Kleinow as the only original member in the band. Airborne was the band's second and last album for Columbia Records, as the label would drop the Burritos due to the lack of commercial success just after this album's release.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem