Saturday, June 19, 2021

The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Flying Burrito Bros (1971)

The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Flying Burrito Bros (1971)

Tracklist front / back album covers
The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Flying Burrito Bros

"White Line Fever" (Merle Haggard) – 3:16
"Colorado" (Rick Roberts) – 4:52
"Hand to Mouth" (Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman) – 3:44
"Tried So Hard" (Gene Clark) – 3:08
"Just Can't Be" (Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman) – 4:58
"To Ramona" (Bob Dylan) – 3:40
"Four Days of Rain" (Rick Roberts) – 3:39
"Can't You Hear Me Calling" (Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman) – 2:23
"All Alone" (Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman) – 3:33
"Why Are You Crying" (Rick Roberts) – 3:02

CD Bonus Tracks
"Tried So Hard" (single version) (Gene Clark)
"Here Tonight" (Gene Clark)
"Payday" (Jesse Winchester)
"In My Own Small Way" (Rick Roberts)
"Feel Good Music" (Rick Roberts)
"Beat The Heat" (instrumental) (Pete Kleinow)
"Did You See" (Rick Roberts)
"Pick Me Up On Your Way Down" (Harlan Howard)

The Flying Burrito Brothers Band Members / Musicians
Rick Roberts - vocals, rhythm guitar
Chris Hillman - vocals, bass
Sneaky Pete Kleinow - pedal steel guitar
Bernie Leadon - vocals, guitars, banjo
Michael Clarke - drums
Earl P. Ball - piano
Bob Gibson - guitar
Mike Deasy - guitar

The Flying Burrito Bros is the 3rd album by the country rock group, The Flying Burrito Brothers, released in the spring of 1971. Before recording sessions for the album began, Chris Hillman fired Gram Parsons from the band, leaving Hillman and "Sneaky" Pete Kleinow as the only original continuing members. In Parsons' place, the band hired a young unknown musician named Rick Roberts, who later was the primary lead singer of Firefall. Guitarist Bernie Leadon would also leave the band shortly after the album's release, going on to co-found the Eagles.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem