Saturday, June 19, 2021

The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe (1970)

The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe (1970)

Tracklist front / back album covers
The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe

Side one
1. "Lazy Days"   3:03
2. "Image of Me"   3:21
3. "High Fashion Queen"   2:09
4. "If You Gotta Go"   1:52
5. "Man in the Fog"   2:32
6. "Farther Along"   4:02

Side two
1. "Older Guys"   2:31
2. "Cody, Cody"   2:46
3. "God's Own Singer"   2:08
4. "Down in the Churchyard"   2:22
5. "Wild Horses"   6:26

The Flying Burrito Brothers Band Members / Musicians
Gram Parsons – vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards
Chris Hillman – vocals, bass, mandolin
Sneaky Pete Kleinow – pedal steel guitar
Bernie Leadon – vocals, guitar, Dobro
Michael Clarke – drums

Leon Russell – piano on "Man in the Fog" and "Wild Horses"
Byron Berline – fiddle
Tommy Johnson – tuba
Buddy Childers – cornet, flugelhorn
Leopoldo C. Carbajal – accordion
Frank Blanco – percussion

Producers - Jim Dickson, Henry Lewy
Engineer - Henry Lewy

Burrito Deluxe is the 2nd album by the country rock group the Flying Burrito Brothers, released in May 1970 on A&M Records, catalogue 4258. It is the last to feature Gram Parsons prior to his dismissal from the group. It contains the first issued version of the Mick Jagger/Keith Richards-written song "Wild Horses," released almost a year before The Rolling Stones own take on it appeared on Sticky Fingers.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem