Friday, July 16, 2021

Robert Plant - Pictures at Eleven (1982)

Robert Plant - Pictures at Eleven (1982)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side one

"Burning Down One Side" – 3:55

"Moonlight in Samosa" – 3:58

"Pledge Pin" – 4:01

"Slow Dancer" – 7:43

Side two

"Worse Than Detroit" – 5:55

"Fat Lip" – 5:05

"Like I've Never Been Gone" – 5:56

"Mystery Title" – 5:16

Robert Plant Band Members / Musicians

Robert Plant – vocals

Robbie Blunt – guitars

Jezz Woodroffe – keyboards, synthesizers

Phil Collins – drums on tracks 1-3, 5, 6, 8, all bonus tracks

Cozy Powell – drums on tracks 4 and 7

Paul Martinez – bass guitar

Raphael Ravenscroft – saxophone on track 3

Pictures at Eleven is the debut solo album by former Led Zeppelin singer Robert Plant, released in 1982. Genesis drummer Phil Collins played drums for six of the album's eight songs. Ex-Rainbow drummer Cozy Powell handled drums on "Slow Dancer" and "Like I've Never Been Gone." The title was an often-heard phrase in U.S. television news that would follow a brief announcement of a story of interest to be shown later during a station's 11 p.m. news program. Pictures at Eleven is the only one of Plant's solo albums to appear on Led Zeppelin's record label Swan Song. By the time of Plant's next release, 1983's The Principle of Moments, Swan Song had ceased to function and Plant had started his own label titled Es Paranza, which would also be distributed by Atlantic Records. Rhino Entertainment released a remastered edition of the album, with bonus tracks, on 20 March 2007.

After the breakup of Led Zeppelin in 1980 (following the death of John Bonham), Robert Plant pursued a successful solo career comprising eleven studio albums, two compilation albums, three video albums, four collaborative albums and 42 singles. He began his solo career with Pictures at Eleven in 1982, followed by 1983's The Principle of Moments. Popular tracks from this period include "Big Log" (a Top 20 hit in 1983), "In the Mood" (1984), "Little by Little" (from 1985's Shaken 'n' Stirred), "Tall Cool One" (a No. 25 hit off 1988's Now and Zen), Manic Nirvana's "Hurting Kind (I've Got My Eyes on You)" (1990), and "I Believe" (from 1993's Fate of Nations), another song written for and dedicated to his late son, Karac. In 1984, Plant formed a short-lived all-star group with Jimmy Page and Jeff Beck called the Honeydrippers, who had a No. 3 hit with a remake of the Phil Phillips' tune, "Sea of Love" and a follow-up hit with a cover of Roy Brown's "Rockin' at Midnight". Although Plant avoided performing Led Zeppelin songs through much of this period, his tours in 1983 (with drummer Phil Collins) and 1985 were very successful, often performing to sold-out arena-sized venues.

Robert Plant Discography Full

1982 Pictures at Eleven

1983 The Principle of Moments

1985 Shaken 'n' Stirred

1988 Now and Zen

1990 Manic Nirvana

1993 Fate of Nations

2002 Dreamland

2005 Mighty ReArranger

2010 Band of Joy

2014 Lullaby and... The Ceaseless Roar

2017 Carry Fire

Live albums

2012 Robert Plant presents: Sensational Space Shifters (Live in London July '12)

Compilation albums

2003 Sixty Six to Timbuktu

2006 Nine Lives (Box Set)

2019 Digging Deep

2020 Digging Deep: Subterranea

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs