Saturday, August 21, 2021

Dick Dale & His Del-Tones - Mr. Eliminator (1964)

Dick Dale & His Del-Tones - Mr. Eliminator (1964)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Mr. Eliminator"

"50 Miles to Go" (Kenny Young)

"Flashing Eyes"

"Taco Wagon"

"The Squirrel" (Carol Connors, Steve Barri)

"The Victor"

"Blond in the 406" (Carol Connors, Steve Barri, Steven Gorman)

"Firing Up"

"My X-KE" (Carol Connors, Steve Barri, Steven Gorman)

"Nitro Fuel"

"Hot Rod Alley" (Guy Hemric, Jerry Styner)

"Wild Ideas" (CD reissue extra track)

"Wild, Wild Mustang" (CD reissue extra track)

Dick Dale & His Del-Tones Band Members / Musicians

Dick Dale – guitar

Glen Campbell – guitar

Gary Usher – vocals

Plas Johnson – sax

Jerry Cole – guitar

Bruce Johnston – keyboards

Earl Palmer – drums

Mr. Eliminator is the 4th studio album of surf music by surf pioneer Dick Dale (and his Del-Tones), released in 1964 as a loose conceptual successor to the previous album Checkered Flag. This album consists mostly of hot-rod or racing themes, whether simply in the names, or in the slight alteration of beats and accompaniment as well, as was seen in the Checkered Flag album. Dale is widely known and famous for incorporating heavy middle-eastern influence into his recordings, and some may argue that "The Victor", a track on the album, as being probably the heaviest in influence. This album was Dale's last venture into the hot-rod style of surf music, and with his next album (and last studio album with the Del-Tones), Summer Surf, he would return to the "regular" style of surf music.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *