Saturday, August 21, 2021

Dick Dale & His Del-Tones - Summer Surf (1964)

Dick Dale & His Del-Tones - Summer Surf (1964)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Summer Surf" (Steve Douglas)

"Feel So Good" (Chuck Willis)

"Surfin'" (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller)

"Spanish Kiss" (Dick Dale)

"The Star (of David)" (Don P. Mason)

"Banzai Washout" (Steve Douglas)

"Glory Wave" (Jimmie Haskell, William Dunham)

"Surfin' Rebel" (Steve Douglas)

"Never On Sunday" (Billy Towne, Manos Hadjidakis)

"Mama's Gone Surfin'" (Carol Connors, Harvey Bruce, Steve Barri)

"Tidal Wave" (Dick Dale)

"Thunder Wave" (Dick Dale)

"Who Can He Be" (Doug Salmanca)

"Oh Marie" (Eduardo di Capua, Vincenzo Russo)

Summer Surf is the 5th studio album of surf music by Dick Dale and His Del-Tones. Dale wrote three of the tracks on the album, with Beach Boys' session musician Steve Douglas writing another three. The rest are culled from various writers that were not necessarily writing in the classic surf style. For example, the track titled "Glory Wave," written in the style of a spiritual, was originally written for the 1964 beach party film, Surf Party, where it was performed by Jackie DeShannon. This was the last album Dick Dale recorded with the Del-Tones due to his battle with rectal cancer, and the last album he would record until 1986.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *