Sunday, August 22, 2021

Juice Newton - Juice Newton & Silver Spur (1975)

Juice Newton - Juice Newton & Silver Spur (1975)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side one

1. "Catwillow River"   2:50

2. "Just Remember Who Your Friends Are"   3:14

3. "Love Is a Word"   2:49

4. "The Sweetest Thing (I've Ever Known)"   3:34

5. "Roll On, Trucker"   2:34

Side two

6. "Won't You Stay (Just a Little Bit Longer)?"   3:14

7. "It's High Time"   3:24

8. "You Please Me"   2:48

9. "The Shelter of Your Love"   3:06

10. "Stand By Me, Jesus"   3:25

Total length:   30:58

Juice Newton Band Members / Musicians

Juice Newton – lead and background vocals; guitar

Otha Young – lead and background vocals; guitar; synthesizer

Tom Kealey – lead and background vocals; bass guitar, guitar

Hal Blaine – drums; percussion

Jeff Porcaro – drums

Mike Melvoin – keyboards; string arrangements

Rusty Young – dobro; pedal steel guitar

Juice Newton & Silver Spur is the eponymous debut studio album by country-rock trio Juice Newton & Silver Spur. The album contains Newton's first charting single, "Love Is a Word", and the original version of "The Sweetest Thing (I've Ever Known)", which was re-recorded in 1981 as a Newton solo piece and became a number-one hit.

Judy Kay "Juice" Newton (born February 18, 1952) is an American pop and country singer, songwriter, and musician. To date, Newton has received five Grammy Award nominations in the Pop and Country Best Female Vocalist categories – winning once in 1983 – as well as an ACM Award for Top New Female Artist and two Billboard Female Album Artist of the Year awards (won consecutively). Newton's other awards include a People's Choice Award for "Best Female Vocalist" and the Australian Music Media's "Number One International Country Artist."

Juice Newton Discography Full

Juice Newton & Silver Spur (1975)

After the Dust Settles (1976)

Come to Me (1977)

Well Kept Secret (1978)

Take Heart (1979)

Juice (1981)

Quiet Lies (1982)

Dirty Looks (1983)

Can't Wait All Night (1984)

Old Flame (1985)

Emotion (1987)

Ain't Gonna Cry (1989)

The Trouble with Angels (1998)

American Girl (1999)

American Girl Volume 2 (2003)

The Gift of Christmas (2007)

Duets: Friends & Memories (2010)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *