Thursday, September 9, 2021

The Quireboys - Bitter Sweet & Twisted (1993)

The Quireboys - Bitter Sweet & Twisted (1993)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Tramps and Thieves"

"White Trash Blues"

"Can't Park Here"

"King of New York"

"Don't Bite the Hand"

"Last Time"


"Brother Louie"

"Ode to You (Baby Just Walk)"

"Hates to Please"

"My Saint Jude"

"Take No Revenge"

"Wild, Wild, Wild"

"Ain't Love Blind"

Japanese bonus

"Hey you (Live)"

"Sweet Mary Ann (Live)"

"Tramps & thieves (Live)"

The Quireboys Band Members / Musicians

Spike - vocals, harp and guitar

Guy Bailey - guitar, mandolin and vocals

Guy Griffin - guitar, sitar and vocals

Nigel Mogg - bass and vocals

Rudy Richman - drums and percussion

Chris Johnstone - piano, Hammond B3 and clavinet

Bob Buckley - string arrangement

Bitter Sweet & Twisted is rock band the Quireboys's 2nd studio album, released in 1993. The album was released on EMI and went into the UK Albums Chart at #31.

Three of the tracks from this album ("Tramps & Thieves", "Brother Louie" and "Last Time") were released as singles, the latter of which was only released in Japan. "Brother Louie" was the highest charting from this album, as it reached #32 on the UK Singles Chart.

The album was produced mostly by Bob Rock, some of the tracks were produced by the Rolling Stones producer Chris Kimsey. After this album, the Quireboys would split up and didn't release another studio album until 2001.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *