Thursday, September 9, 2021

The Quireboys - Well Oiled (2004)

The Quireboys - Well Oiled (2004)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Good to See You"

"The Finer Stuff"

"Lorraine Lorraine"

"Too Familiar"

"You've Got a Nerve"

"What's Your Name"

"Sweet as the Rain"

"The Last Fence"

"Black Mariah"

The Quireboys Band Members / Musicians

Spike – vocals

Guy Griffin – guitar

Paul Guerin – guitar

Nigel Mogg – bass

Pip Mailing – drums

Keith Weir – keyboards

Steve 'Smoothy' Damon – harmonica

Danni Nicholls – backing vocals

Well Oiled is rock band the Quireboys's 4th studio album, released in 2004. It is the second album recorded since the band re-united, following on from This Is Rock'N'Roll, and their first for the Steamhammer label.

Allmusic reviewer Greg Prato gave it three and a half stars, stating "their bluesy, brawlin', whiskey-soaked style remains very much intact throughout". gave it 7.5 out of 10, calling it "Good Stuff". It also received a positive review from the Southern Daily Echo, with Ali Masud calling it "A case of if it ain't broke don't fix it.".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem