Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Dokken - Breaking the Chains (1981)

Dokken - Breaking the Chains (1981)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Breakin' the Chains"   3:50

2. "Seven Thunders"   3:50

3. "I Can't See You"   3:30

4. "In the Middle"   3:45

5. "We're Illegal"   3:37

Side two

6. "Paris"   3:42

7. "Stick to Your Guns"   3:30

8. "Young Girls"   3:15

9. "Felony"   3:07

10. "Nightrider"   3:11

Total length:   34:37

Dokken Band Members / Musicians

Don Dokken – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, lead guitar

George Lynch – lead guitar

Mick Brown – drums

Juan Croucier – bass, background vocals, co-lead vocals on "We're Illegal"

Peter Baltes – bass (original 1981 version)

Tom Croucier – bass (original 1981 version)

Michael Wagener – production, engineering, mixing

Wyn Davis – mixing

Joe Gastwirt – mastering

Breaking the Chains is the debut studio album by American heavy metal band Dokken. It was originally released in Europe as Breakin' the Chains on the French label Carrere Records, in 1981. This version contains different mixes and titles of songs from the later U.S. edition. "Paris Is Burning" is called "Paris", and is actually a studio version as opposed to the live recording in Berlin from December 1982. The album also contains a song called "We're Illegal", which later turned into "Live to Rock (Rock to Live)".

Dokken is an American glam metal band formed in Los Angeles in 1979. It split up in 1989 and reformed four years later. The band had several hit singles which charted on the Billboard Hot 100, such as "Alone Again", "In My Dreams", and "Burning Like a Flame", and have sold more than 10 million albums worldwide. The live album Beast from the East was nominated for the inaugural Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance in 1989.

Dokken Band Members / Musicians

Don Dokken – lead vocals, rhythm guitar (1978–1989, 1995–present)

George Lynch – lead guitar (1981–1989, 1995–1997, 2016; touring 2020–present)

Jon Levin – lead guitar (2003–present)

Chris McCarvill – bass, backing vocals (2015–present)

Bill "BJ" Zampa – drums (2019–present; touring 2008–2010)

Dokken Discography Full

Breaking the Chains (1981)

Tooth and Nail (1984)

Under Lock and Key (1985)

Back for the Attack (1987)

Dysfunctional (1995)

Shadowlife (1997)

Erase the Slate (1999)

Long Way Home (2002)

Hell to Pay (2004)

Lightning Strikes Again (2008)

Broken Bones (2012)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs