Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Nitty Gritty Dirt - Workin' Band (1988)

Nitty Gritty Dirt - Workin' Band (1988)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Workin' Man (Nowhere to Go)" (Jimmie Fadden) - 3:50

"I've Been Lookin'" (Jimmy Ibbotson, Jeff Hanna) - 3:20

"Soldier of Love" (Richard Brannan, A. Crawford, David Malloy) - 3:43

"Down That Road Tonight" (Jeff Hanna, Josh Leo, Wendy Waldman) - 3:08

"Baby Blues" (Bob Carpenter, Waldman) - 3:36

"Corduroy Road" (Bernie Leadon) - 3:14

"Johnny O" (Leo, Waldman) - 3:27

"Thunder and Lightnin'" (Val & Birdie) - 3:06

"A Lot Like Me" (Carpenter) - 4:35

"Living Without You" (Kevin Welch, J. Fred Knobloch) - 3:45

"Brass Sky" (Ibbotson) - 5:13

"I've Been Lookin' (Reprise)" :30

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band Members / Musicians

Jeff Hanna - vocals, acoustic and electric guitar

Jimmie Fadden - vocals, drums, harmonica, jaw harp, percussion

Jimmy Ibbotson - vocals, bass, guitars, mandolin, mandola, percussion

Bob Carpenter - vocals, piano, synthesizer, accordion, keyboard bass

Bernie Leadon - vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, 5-string banjo, mandolin, mandocello, slide guitar

Josh Leo - electric and acoustic guitar

Larry Paxton - electric bass

Mark O'Connor - fiddle

Workin' Band is the 1988 album from the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band. The album peaked at No. 33 on the US country albums chart. "Workin' Man (Nowhere to Go)" were released as singles, each reaching the top ten of the Billboard country singles chart. This was their first album to feature Bob Carpenter, who replaced founding member John McEuen, because he left for a solo career.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem