Thursday, November 4, 2021

The B-52's - Wild Planet (1980)

The B-52's - Wild Planet (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Party Out of Bounds"   3:21

2. "Dirty Back Road"   3:21

3. "Runnin' Around"   3:09

4. "Give Me Back My Man"   

5. "Private Idaho"   3:35

Side two

6. "Devil in My Car"   4:28

7. "Quiche Lorraine"   3:58

8. "Strobe Light"   3:59

9. "53 Miles West of Venus"   4:53

Total length:   34:44

The B-52's Band Members / Musicians

Fred Schneider – vocals, percussion

Kate Pierson – vocals, keyboards, synth bass

Keith Strickland – drums, percussion

Cindy Wilson – vocals, percussion

Ricky Wilson – guitars

Rhett Davies - engineer

Benjamin Armbrister - assistant engineer

Robert Waldrop - art direction

Lynn Goldsmith - cover photography

Wild Planet is the 2nd studio album by the B-52's, released in 1980.

As with their first album, the B-52's traveled to Compass Point Studios in the Bahamas to record Wild Planet. Several of the songs from the album had been concert staples since 1978. The band deliberately did not record them for their first album because they had too many tracks and wanted a strong second album, knowing that performing the tracks live would make fans look forward to it. Rhett Davies co-produced the album, and more emphasis was put on production for Wild Planet. Wild Planet was quickly certified gold.

Film director Gus Van Sant thanks the band in the credits of the 1991 film My Own Private Idaho for the use of the song title "Private Idaho". The song itself is not referred to anywhere in the movie.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs