Thursday, November 4, 2021

The B-52's - The B-52's (1979)

The B-52's - The B-52's (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Planet Claire"   4:35

2. "52 Girls"   3:34

3. "Dance This Mess Around"   4:36

4. "Rock Lobster"   6:49

Side two

5. "Lava"   4:54

6. "There's a Moon in the Sky (Called zhe Moon)"   4:54

7. "Hero Worship"   4:07

8. "60608-842"   2:48

9. "Downtown"   2:57

Total length:   39:14


The B-52's Band Members / Musicians

Kate Pierson – vocals, organ, keyboard bass, additional guitar (tracks 2, 7)

Fred Schneider – vocals, walkie-talkie, toy piano (track 3), keyboard bass (track 7)

Keith Strickland – drums, percussion, Claire sounds

Cindy Wilson – vocals, bongos, tambourine, additional guitar (track 6)

Ricky Wilson – guitars, smoke alarm

Robert Ash – associate production, engineering

George DuBose – photography

Cass Rigby – assistant engineering

Sue Ab Surd – art direction

La Verne – hairdos

The B-52's is the debut album by the Athens, Georgia-based new wave band the B-52's. The kitschy lyrics and mood, and the hook-laden harmonies helped establish a fanbase for the band, who went on to release several chart-topping singles. The album cover was designed by Tony Wright (credited as Sue Ab Surd).

The B-52's peaked at number 59 on the Billboard 200, and "Rock Lobster" reached number 56 on the Billboard Hot 100. In 2003, the television network VH1 named The B-52's the 99th greatest album of all time. Shortly before his death, John Lennon said he enjoyed the album. In his 1995 book, The Alternative Music Almanac, Alan Cross placed the album ninth on the list of 10 Classic Alternative Albums. In 2020, the album was ranked number 198 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

The B-52s (styled as The B-52's prior to 2008) is an American new wave band formed in Athens, Georgia, in 1976. The original lineup consisted of Fred Schneider (vocals, percussion), Kate Pierson (vocals, keyboards, synth bass), Cindy Wilson (vocals, percussion), Ricky Wilson (guitar), and Keith Strickland (drums, guitar, keyboards). Ricky Wilson died from AIDS-related illness in 1985, and Strickland switched from drums to lead guitar. The band also added various members for albums and live performances.

The B-52's Band Members / Musicians

Fred Schneider – vocals, percussion (1976–present)

Kate Pierson – vocals (1976–present), keyboards (1976–89)

Cindy Wilson – vocals (1976–90, 1996–present)

Keith Strickland – lead guitar (1985–present), rhythm guitar, drums, keyboards, programming, backing vocals (1976–present)

Ricky Wilson – lead guitar, bass, keyboards, backing vocals (1976–1985; his death)

Tracy Wormworth – bass (1992–present)

Sterling Campbell – drums (1992–2000, 2007–present)

Greg Suran – lead guitar (2013–present)[51]

Ken Maiuri – keyboards, rhythm guitar (2016–present)

Paul Gordon – keyboards, rhythm guitar (2007–16; his death)

Pat Irwin – keyboards, rhythm guitar (1989–2007)

Zack Alford – drums (1989–92, 2000–07)

Julee Cruise – vocals (1992–94)

Sara Lee – bass (1989–92)

The B-52's Discography Full

The B-52's (1979)

Wild Planet (1980)

Mesopotamia (EP, 1982)

Whammy! (1983)

Bouncing off the Satellites (1986)

Cosmic Thing (1989)

Good Stuff (1992)

Funplex (2008)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs