Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Quicksilver Messenger Service - Just for Love (1970)

Quicksilver Messenger Service - Just for Love (1970)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
"Wolf Run (Part 1)" – 1:12
"Just for Love (Part 1)" – 3:00
"Cobra" (John Cipollina) – 4:23
"The Hat" – 10:36

Side two
"Freeway Flyer" – 3:49
"Gone Again" – 7:17
"Fresh Air" – 5:21
"Just for Love (Part 2)" – 1:38
"Wolf Run (Part 2)" – 2:10

Quicksilver Messenger Service Band Members / Musicians

Dino Valenti – guitar, lead vocals, flute, conga

Gary Duncan – guitar, backing vocals, bass, maracas, wood block

John Cipollina – steel, slide and electric guitars, backing vocals

David Freiberg – bass, backing vocals, guitar

Greg Elmore – drums, percussion

Nicky Hopkins – piano

Just for Love is the 4th album by American psychedelic rock band Quicksilver Messenger Service. Released in August 1970, it marks the culmination of a transition from the extended, blues- and jazz-inspired improvisations of their first two albums to a more traditional rock sound. Founding member Dino Valenti, who returned to the band after a stint in prison on drug charges, was largely responsible for the new sound. Valenti's influence is readily apparent throughout; he composed eight of the album's nine tracks under the pen name Jesse Oris Farrow. Despite the marked change in the band's sound, it was their third straight album to reach the Top 30 on the Billboard charts, peaking at number 27. The only single culled from the album, "Fresh Air", became the band's biggest hit, reaching number 49.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs