Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Quicksilver Messenger Service - What About Me (1970)

Quicksilver Messenger Service - What About Me (1970)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
"What About Me" (Jesse Oris Farrow) – 6:43
"Local Color" (John Cipollina) – 3:00
"Baby Baby" (Farrow) – 4:44
"Won't Kill Me" (David Freiberg) – 2:32
"Long Haired Lady" (Farrow) – 5:55

Side two
"Subway" (Gary Duncan, Farrow) – 4:29
"Spindrifter" (Nicky Hopkins) – 4:38
"Good Old Rock and Roll" (Farrow) – 2:30
"All in My Mind" (Duncan, Farrow) – 3:48
"Call on Me" (Farrow) – 7:36

Quicksilver Messenger Service Band Members / Musicians

Dino Valenti – lead vocals (except on "Won't Kill Me"), guitar, percussion

Gary Duncan – guitar, backing vocals, bass, percussion, organ

John Cipollina – guitar, percussion

David Freiberg – bass, backing vocals, lead vocal on "Won't Kill Me", guitar

Greg Elmore – drums, percussion

Nicky Hopkins – piano (except on "What About Me", "Baby Baby", "Subway", and "Call on Me")

Mark Naftalin - piano on "What About Me", "Baby Baby", and "Call on Me"
Additional musicians on "What About Me" and "Call on Me"

Martin Fierro - tenor and alto saxophone, flute

Frank Morin - tenor saxophone

Pat O'Hara - trombone

Jose Rico Reyes - conga, percussion, backing vocals

Ron Taormina - baritone and soprano saxophone

What About Me is the 5th album by American psychedelic rock band Quicksilver Messenger Service. Released in December 1970 and recorded partly at the same sessions that produced Just for Love, the album is the last to feature pianist Nicky Hopkins and the last pre-reunion effort to feature founding members David Freiberg and John Cipollina.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *