Sunday, February 20, 2022

John Fogerty - Eye of the Zombie (1986)

John Fogerty - Eye of the Zombie (1986)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Goin' Back Home" – 3:34

"Eye of the Zombie" – 4:35

"Headlines" – 4:29

"Knockin' on Your Door" – 4:18

"Change in the Weather" – 6:48

"Violence Is Golden" – 5:20

"Wasn't That a Woman" – 4:12

"Soda Pop" – 5:54

"Sail Away" – 4:41

John Fogerty Band Members / Musicians

John Fogerty – vocals, guitar, keyboards

Alan Pasqua – keyboards (4)

Neil Stubenhaus – bass guitar

John Robinson – drums, percussion

Bobby King, Willie Greene Jr., Terry Evans – background vocals

Eye of the Zombie is the 4th solo studio album by American singer/songwriter John Fogerty. Released in September 1986, it was his first album with a backing band, and it includes the Creedence-inspired track "Change in the Weather" as well as "Wasn't That a Woman" and "Soda Pop", his first forays into 60s-70s Motown-sounding funk and R&B. The album was not received well by critics and had lukewarm chart success despite a Grammy nomination for Best Male Rock Vocal in 1987. After the Eye of the Zombie tour in 1986, Fogerty didn't play any material from this album in concerts until 2009, when he played "Change in the Weather" at a few shows. The song was also re-recorded in 2009 for The Blue Ridge Rangers Rides Again and performed live on several late-night TV shows to promote the album.

After Eye of the Zombie, Fogerty would not release another album until Blue Moon Swamp in 1997.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs