Monday, February 21, 2022

Pure Prairie League - Firin' Up (1980)

Pure Prairie League - Firin' Up (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"I'm Almost Ready" - 3:39

"Give It Up" (Werner Fritzching, Doug Lubahn) - 3:54

"Too Many Heartaches in Paradise" (Dan Greer, Jeff Wilson) - 4:02

"She's All Mine" - 2:44

"You're My True Love" - 3:10

"Let Me Love You Tonight" (Dan Greer, Jeff Wilson, Steve Woodard) - 2:43

"I Can't Stop This Feelin'" (Danny Flower, Jim Sanderfur) - 3:34

"Lifetime of Nighttime" - 4:54

"I'll Be Damned" - 2:42

"Janny Lou" - 4:24

Pure Prairie League Band Members / Musicians
Vince Gill - banjo, fiddle, guitar, violin, vocals
Michael Reilly - bass, vocals
Jeff Wilson - guitar, vocals
Michael Connor - keyboards
Billy Hinds - drums
Additional personnel
Kristine Arnold - background vocals on "I'll Be Damned"
Janis Gill - background vocals on "I'll Be Damned"
Gary Mielke - synthesizer
David Sanborn - alto saxophone

Producer - John Ryan
Engineer - Bill Drescher
Arranger, orchestrator - David Campbell

Firin' Up is the 8th studio album by American country rock band Pure Prairie League, released in 1980 on their new label Casablanca. "Let Me Love You Tonight" is the band's biggest pop hit, peaking at number 10 on the Billboard singles chart.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *