Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - Pools of Sorrow, Waves of Joy (1994)

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - Pools of Sorrow, Waves of Joy (1994)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Wrong Side of the Street"   5:20

2. "Best of Friends"   3:09

3. "Crescendo"   3:40

4. "Cry Yourself to Sleep"   2:30

5. "Little Miss Understood"   4:44

6. "Escape"   4:21

7. "Country Girl, City Boy"   2:43

8. "Summer’s in the Air"   2:33

9. "Days of the Knights"   3:16

10. "Not Over You"   3:37

11. "Night on the Town"   2:45

12. "A-losin’ You"   3:47

13. "Midnight Train"   2:50

14. "Pools of Sorrow"   1:57

Arjen Anthony Lucassen Band Members / Musicians

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - lead and backing vocals, guitars, banjo, mandolin, lute, keyboards and drum programming

Peter Vink - bass

Cleem Determeijer - keyboards

Debbie Schreuder - backing vocals

Mirjam van Doorn - backing vocals

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - producing and mixing

Oscar Holleman - assistant producing, engineering and mixing

Mario Schulz - engineering and mixing

Peter Brussée - Mastering

Niels van Iperen - Photography

Pools of Sorrow, Waves of Joy is the debut solo album of Dutch composer, singer, and multi-instrumentalist Arjen Anthony Lucassen, released under the name Anthony. He sang leading vocals and played most of the instruments himself. However unlike most of his future works Lucassen doesn't play bass, with Peter Vink (future member of Lucassen's band Star One and future contributor of Lucassen's project Ayreon) playing all bass.

The name of the album comes from the song "Across the Universe" (by The Beatles), one of Lucassen's favorite songs. Even though the album spawned three singles with radio spots, it flopped commercially.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs