Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - Lost in the New Real (2012)

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - Lost in the New Real (2012)

Tracklist front / back album covers

CD 1

1. "The New Real"   6:24

2. "Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin"   3:36

3. "Parental Procreation Permit"   5:03

4. "When I'm a Hundred Sixty-Four"   2:30

5. "E-Police"   4:07

6. "Don't Switch Me Off"   4:06

7. "Dr. Slumber's Eternity Home"   3:51

8. "Yellowstone Memorial Day"   3:31

9. "Where Pigs Fly"   3:47

10. "Lost in the New Real"   10:19

11. "Behind the New Real" (Video)   13:45

Total length:   47:00 (audio)

CD 2

1. "Our Imperfect Race"   6:27

2. "Welcome to the Machine" (Pink Floyd cover)   4:45

3. "So Is There No God?"   4:41

4. "Veteran of the Psychic Wars" (Blue Öyster Cult cover)   4:34

5. "The Social Recluse"   3:55

6. "Battle of Evermore" (Led Zeppelin cover)   5:28

7. "The Space Hotel"   3:49

8. "Some Other Time" (The Alan Parsons Project cover)   4:06

9. "You Have Entered the Reality Zone"   3:24

10. "I'm the Slime" (Frank Zappa cover)   2:53

11. "Behind the Artwork" (Video)   13:35

Total length:   43:20 (audio)

Arjen Anthony Lucassen Band Members / Musicians

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – lead vocals ("Mr. L"), guitars, bass, keyboards, other instruments

Rutger Hauer – spoken vocals ("Voight Kampff")

Wilmer Waarbroek – backing vocals, grunts on "Parental Procreation Permit"

Ed Warby – drums

Rob Snijders – drums

Ben Mathot – violin

Maaike Peterse – cello

Jeroen Goossens – flutes

Elvya Dulcimer – hammered dulcimer, female vocals on "The Battle of Evermore"

Gjalt Lucassen – megaphone on "I'm the Slime"

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – producing

Claudio Bergamin – cover art

Lost in the New Real (also referred to as Arjen Anthony Lucassen's Lost in the New Real) is the 2nd solo studio album by Dutch songwriter, producer, singer, and multi-instrumentalist Arjen Anthony Lucassen, released on 23 April 2012. It is Lucassen's first solo album since 1993's Pools of Sorrow, Waves of Joy, released 18 years earlier under the name Anthony, before he reached fame with his progressive metal/rock opera project Ayreon. Lucassen wrote all the songs, sings lead vocals and performs most instruments himself, including all guitars, bass and keyboards.

As with Ayreon, it is a concept album. It follows the story of Mr. L (voiced by Lucassen), a modern-day man revived in a distant future where everything has changed. Although the story is not a part of the Ayreon storyline, it is set within the same fictional universe: the character of Mr. L had previously appeared in the song "The Truth is in Here" from 01011001, while the cover art includes the Dream Sequencer from the Ayreon album Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer. The album also prominently features spoken vocals performed by actor Rutger Hauer as Mr. L's appointed psychological advisor, Voight-Kampff, in reference to the eponymous fictional polygraph-like device in Blade Runner, in which Hauer starred.

Music videos were released for "Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin" and "E-police". Lucassen also released a music video for "Lost in the New Real", which also acts practically as an introduction to the album.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs