Saturday, March 7, 2020

Queen - Live Killers (Live) (1979)

Queen - Live Killers (Live) (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one / CD Disc 1

1. "We Will Rock You (Fast)" (Lyon 17 February/Unknown)   3:29

2. "Let Me Entertain You" (Unknown)   3:04

3. "Death on Two Legs" (Barcelona 20 February, Overdubs)   3:32

4. "Killer Queen" (Frankfurt 2 February, Overdubs)  1:59

5. "Bicycle Race" (Frankfurt 2 February)   1:29

6. "I'm in Love with My Car" (Zurich 4 February)   2:01

7. "Get Down, Make Love" (Frankfurt 2 February, Lyon 17 February, Barcelona 20 February, Paris 28 February, Paris 1 March, Unknown)   4:31

8. "You're My Best Friend" (Lyon 17 February)   2:07

Side two

9. "Now I'm Here" (Frankfurt 2 February, Lyon 17 February)   8:44

10. "Dreamer's Ball" (Lyon 17 February)   3:42

11. "Love of My Life" (Frankfurt 2 February, Paris 27 February, Overdubs)   4:59

12. "'39" (Frankfurt 2 February, Overdubs)   3:26

13. "Keep Yourself Alive" (Unknown)   4:03

Total length:   48:06

Side three / CD Disc 2

1. "Don't Stop Me Now" (Unknown, Overdubs)   4:28

2. "Spread Your Wings" (Unknown)   5:14

3. "Brighton Rock" (Frankfurt 2 February, Paris 28 February, Paris 1 March, Overdubs)   12:13

Side four

4. "Bohemian Rhapsody (with "Mustapha" intro)" (Frankfurt 2 February, Overdubs)   5:51

5. "Tie Your Mother Down" (Frankfurt 2 February, Overdubs)   3:43

6. "Sheer Heart Attack" (Lyon 17 February)   3:36

7. "We Will Rock You" (Frankfurt 2 February, Overdubs)   2:48

8. "We Are the Champions" (Paris 27 February, Overdubs)   3:27

9. "God Save the Queen" (Rotterdam 30 January)   1:33

Total length:   42:53

Omitted tracks

"Somebody to Love"

"Fat Bottomed Girls" (Version from Pavillon de Paris, 27 February 1979, was released on the Bohemian Rhapsody: The Original Soundtrack)

"If You Can't Beat Them"

"It's Late"

Queen Band Members / Musicians

Freddie Mercury – lead vocals, piano

Brian May – guitars, backing vocals

Roger Taylor – drums, tambourine, timpani, backing vocals, lead vocals on "I'm in Love with My Car"

John Deacon – bass guitar, backing vocals, triangle

Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, NYC

Live Killers is a double live album by the British rock band Queen, released on 22 June 1979. The album was recorded live during the European leg of Queen's Jazz Tour, between 26 January and 1 March 1979.

The album was self-produced by the band and was their first to be mixed at their own studios, Mountain Studios in Montreux, Switzerland. Guitarist Brian May and drummer Roger Taylor later revealed on the US radio show In the Studio with Redbeard (which spotlighted the making of 1980's The Game) that the band had mixed Live Killers themselves and were unhappy with the final mix.

Live Killers was released as a double vinyl album in the UK by EMI on 22 June 1979, in Europe by Parlophone, and in the US by Elektra and Hollywood Records.

In the territories outside of the United States, Europe and Canada, Elektra Records re-released a shorter and edited version of the album in 1985 titled Queen Live.

The 1994 issue released as part of the Digital Master Series by EMI Records did not improve upon the quality of the previous release. It was later remastered and restored in better quality by Peter Mew in 2001.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs