Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Queen - Queen (1973)

Queen - Queen (1973)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Queen - Queen
download rar

Side one
1. "Keep Yourself Alive"   3:46
2. "Doing All Right"   4:10
3. "Great King Rat"   5:41
4. "My Fairy King"   4:07

Side two
5. "Liar"   6:26
6. "The Night Comes Down"   4:24
7. "Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll"   1:48
8. "Son and Daughter"   3:24
9. "Jesus"   3:45
10. "Seven Seas of Rhye..."   (instrumental)   1:10
Total length:   38:52

Bonus tracks (1991 Hollywood Records reissue)
11. "Mad the Swine" (Non album track, June 1972)   3:20
12. "Keep Yourself Alive" (Long lost re-take)   4:04
13. "Liar" (1991 bonus remix by John Luongo and Gary Hellman)   6:25
Total length:   52:01

Queen Band Members / Musicians

Freddie Mercury – lead vocals (1-6, 8, 9), piano (4, 7, 9, 10), Hammond organ (5) (uncredited), backing vocals

Brian May – guitars, piano (2), backing vocals

Roger Taylor (credited as "Roger Meddows-Taylor") – drums, percussion, lead vocals (7), backing vocals

John Deacon (credited as "Deacon John") – bass guitar

John Anthony – production, backing vocals (7)

Roy Thomas Baker (credited as "Roy Baker") – production, engineering

Mike "Clay" Stone – engineering

Ted Sharpe – engineering

David Hentschel – engineering

Louis Austin – engineering

John Harris – equipment supervisor

Douglas Puddifoot – photography

Douglas Puddifoot, Freddie Mercury, Brian May – cover artwork

Queen is the debut studio album by the British rock band Queen. Released on 13 July 1973 by EMI Records in the UK and by Elektra Records in the US, it was recorded at Trident Studios and De Lane Lea Music Centre, London, with production by Roy Thomas Baker, John Anthony and the band members themselves.

The album was influenced by heavy metal and progressive rock. The lyrics are based on a variety of topics, including folklore ("My Fairy King") and religion ("Jesus"). Lead singer Freddie Mercury wrote five of the ten tracks, lead guitarist Brian May wrote four songs (including "Doing All Right", which he co-wrote with his Smile bandmate Tim Staffell), and drummer Roger Taylor both wrote and sang "Modern Times Rock and Roll". The final song on the album is a short instrumental version of "Seven Seas of Rhye," the full version of which would appear on the band's second album, Queen II.

Queen are a British rock band formed in London in 1970. Their classic line-up was Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), Roger Taylor (drums, vocals) and John Deacon (bass). Their earliest works were influenced by progressive rock, hard rock and heavy metal, but the band gradually ventured into more conventional and radio-friendly works by incorporating further styles, such as arena rock and pop rock.

Queen Band Members / Musicians

Brian May – guitar, keyboards, vocals (1970–present)

Roger Taylor – drums, guitar, keyboards, vocals (1970–present)

Freddie Mercury – lead vocals, keyboards, piano, guitar (1970–1991)

John Deacon – bass, guitar, keyboards (1971–1997)

Paul Rodgers (2004–2009)

Adam Lambert (2011–present)

Spike Edney – keyboards, piano, rhythm guitar, backing vocals (1984–present)

Neil Fairclough – bass, backing vocals (2011–present)

Tyler Warren – percussion, drums, backing vocals (2017–present)

Morgan Fisher – keyboards, piano (1982)

Fred Mandel – keyboards, piano (1982)

David Grosman – bass (1998–2004)

Jamie Moses – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (1998–2009)

Danny Miranda – bass, backing vocals (2005–2009)

Rufus Tiger Taylor – percussion, drums, backing vocals (2011–2017)

Mike Grose – bass (1970)

Barry Mitchell – bass (1970–1971)

Doug Bogie – bass (1971)

Queen Concert Tours
Early Queen Tours (1970–1973)
Queen I Tour (1973–1974)
Queen II Tour (1974)
Sheer Heart Attack Tour (1974–1975)
A Night at the Opera Tour (1975–1976)
Summer Gigs 1976 (1976)
A Day at the Races Tour (1977)
News of the World Tour (1977–1978)
Jazz Tour (1978–1979)
Crazy Tour (1979)
The Game Tour (1980–1981)
Hot Space Tour (1982)
The Works Tour (1984–1985)
The Magic Tour (1986)
Queen + Paul Rodgers Tour (2005–2006)
Rock the Cosmos Tour (2008)
Queen + Adam Lambert Tour 2012 (2012)
Queen + Adam Lambert Tour 2014–2015 (2014–2015)
Queen + Adam Lambert 2016 Summer Festival Tour (2016)
Queen + Adam Lambert Tour 2017–2018 (2017–2018)
The Rhapsody Tour (2019–2021)

Queen Discography Full
Main articles: Queen discography and List of songs recorded by Queen
Queen (1973)
Queen II (1974)
Sheer Heart Attack (1974)
A Night at the Opera (1975)
A Day at the Races (1976)
News of the World (1977)
Jazz (1978)
The Game (1980)
Flash Gordon (1980)
Hot Space (1982)
The Works (1984)
A Kind of Magic (1986)
The Miracle (1989)
Innuendo (1991)
Made in Heaven (1995)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs