Sunday, May 1, 2022

Midnight Oil - Breathe (1996)

Midnight Oil - Breathe (1996)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Underwater"   5:02
2. "Surf's Up Tonight"   3:05
3. "Common Ground"   4:26
4. "Time to Heal"   3:54
5. "Sins of Omission"   4:35
6. "One Too Many Times"   3:27
7. "Star of Hope"   4:57
8. "In the Rain"   2:28
9. "Bring on the Change"   3:50
10. "Home" (featuring Emmylou Harris)   4:29
11. "E-Beat"   4:32
12. "Barest Degree"   3:09
13. "Gravelrash"   3:27

Midnight Oil Band Members / Musicians
Peter Garrett - lead vocals
Bones Hillman - bass, vocals
Rob Hirst - drums, vocals
Jim Moginie - guitars, keyboards, vocals
Martin Rotsey - guitars

Malcolm Burn - guitars, organ, bass
Emmylou Harris - vocals
Buddy Miller - guitars
Daryl Johnson - Djembe
Ethan Allan - piano

Breathe is the 9th studio album by Australian rock band, Midnight Oil, which was released on 15 October 1996 under the Columbia Records label. It peaked at No. 3 on the ARIA Albums Chart and appeared in the top 40 on the New Zealand and Swiss Albums Charts. The album was produced by Malcolm Burn and according to Australian musicologist, Ian McFarlane, it had a loose, raw style with almost a low-key sound.

Australian rock band, Midnight Oil, released their ninth studio album, Breathe, on 15 October 1996, which appeared three-and-a-half years after their eighth album, Earth and Sun and Moon. The line-up for the album was Peter Garrett on lead vocals, Bones Hillman on bass guitar and vocals, Rob Hirst on drums and vocals, Jim Moginie on guitars, keyboards, and vocals, and Martin Rotsey on guitars. The album was produced by Malcolm Burn and released for Sprint Music by Columbia Records.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *