Saturday, August 20, 2022

Tears of Fears - The Hurtimg (1983)

Tears of Fears - The Hurting (1983)

Tracklist front / back album covers download

Original release

Side one
1. "The Hurting"   4:20
2. "Mad World"   3:35
3. "Pale Shelter"   4:34
4. "Ideas as Opiates"   3:46
5. "Memories Fade"   5:08

Side two
6. "Suffer the Children"   3:53
7. "Watch Me Bleed"   4:18
8. "Change"   4:15
9. "The Prisoner"   2:55
10. "Start of the Breakdown"   5:00

Cassette only bonus track
11. "Change" (New Version)   4:36

1999 remastered and expanded
11. "Pale Shelter" (Long Version†)   7:09
12. "The Way You Are" (Extended††)   7:43
13. "Mad World" (World Remix)   3:42
14. "Change" (Extended Version)   6:00

Tears for Fears Band Members / Musicians

Roland Orzabal – lead vocals (1, 4-7, 10), backing vocals, guitars, keyboards, rhythm programming

Curt Smith – lead vocals (1-3, 8-9), backing vocals, bass, keyboards

Manny Elias – drums, rhythm programming

Ian Stanley – keyboards programming, computer programming

Chris Hughes – rhythm programming, tuned percussion, conducting

Ross Cullum – jazz high, dynamic toggle (percussion)

Mel Collins – saxophones

Phil Palmer – Palmer picking (guitar)

Caroline Orzabal – child vocal on "Suffer the Children"

Tears for Fears are an English pop rock band formed in Bath, England, in 1981 by Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith. Founded after the dissolution of their first band, the mod-influenced Graduate, Tears for Fears were associated with the new wave synthesizer bands of the early 1980s, and attained international chart success.

The band's debut album, The Hurting (1983), reached number one on the UK Albums Chart, and their first three hit singles – "Mad World", "Change", and "Pale Shelter" – all reached the top five in the UK Singles Chart. Part of the MTV-driven Second British Invasion of the US, their second album, Songs from the Big Chair (1985), reached number one on the US Billboard 200, achieving multi-platinum status in both the UK and the US. The album contained two Billboard Hot 100 number one hits: "Shout" and "Everybody Wants to Rule the World", both of which reached the top five in the UK with the latter winning the Brit Award for Best British Single in 1986.

After the release of their platinum-selling third album, The Seeds of Love (1989), Smith and Orzabal had an acrimonious split in 1991. Orzabal retained the Tears for Fears name as a solo project, releasing the albums Elemental (1993) and Raoul and the Kings of Spain (1995). Orzabal and Smith reconciled in 2000 and released an album of new material, Everybody Loves a Happy Ending, in 2004. The duo have toured on a semi-regular basis since then. After almost a decade in development, the band's seventh album, The Tipping Point, was released in February 2022, giving the band their sixth UK Top 5 album and their highest chart peak in 30 years, and reaching the Top 10 in numerous other countries, including the US where it topped the Billboard Top Alternative Albums and Top Rock Albums.

In 2021, Orzabal and Smith were honoured with the Ivor Novello Award for 'Outstanding Song Collection' recognising their "era-defining Tears for Fears albums" and "critically acclaimed, innovative hit singles".

Tears of Fears Band Members / Musicians

Roland Orzabal – guitars, keyboards, vocals (1981–present)

Curt Smith – bass, keyboards, vocals (1981–1991, 2000–present)

Manny Elias – drums, percussion (1981–1986)

Ian Stanley – keyboards, backing vocals (1981–1987)

Tears of Fears Discography Full
1983 The Hurting
1985 Songs from the Big Chair
1989 The Seeds of Love
1993 Elemental (without Curt Smith)
1995 Raoul and the Kings of Spain (without Curt Smith)
2004 Everybody Loves a Happy Ending
2022 The Tipping Point


Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs