Thursday, September 1, 2022

Guided by Voices - Do the Collapse (1999)

Guided by Voices - Do the Collapse (1999)

Tracklist front / back album covers download

"Teenage FBI" – 2:53

"Zoo Pie" – 2:18

"Things I Will Keep" – 2:25

"Hold on Hope" – 3:31

"In Stitches" – 3:39

"Dragons Awake!" – 2:08

"Surgical Focus" – 3:48

"Optical Hopscotch" – 3:01

"Mushroom Art" – 1:47

"Much Better Mr. Buckles" – 2:24

"Wormhole" – 2:33

"Strumpet Eye" – 1:58

"Liquid Indian" – 3:38

"Wrecking Now" – 2:33

"Picture Me Big Time" – 4:01

"An Unmarketed Product" – 1:08


Guided by Voices Band Members / Musicians

Robert Pollard – lead vocals, guitar

Doug Gillard – guitar, keyboard, backing vocals

Greg Demos – bass guitar

Jim Macpherson – drums

Ariane Lallemand – cello

Dylan Williams – viola

David Soldier – string arrangements, violin

Ric Ocasek – keyboards

Brian Sperber – keyboards

Ric Ocasek – production, mixing, engineering

Brian Sperber – engineer, mixing

George Marino – mastering

Do the Collapse is the 11th album by Dayton, Ohio indie rock group Guided by Voices. In contrast with their lo-fi reputation, the album features glossy production work from Ric Ocasek, which drew a mixed reception from critics and fans. "Hold On Hope" was covered by country singer Glen Campbell on his 61st album Ghost on the Canvas in 2011. In his introduction to James Greer's book Guided by Voices: A Brief History: Twenty-One Years of Hunting Accidents in the Forests of Rock and Roll, Academy Award-winning film maker Steven Soderbergh referenced the album stating "that album Ric Ocasek produced was terrific."

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs