Sunday, November 6, 2022

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Eyes Like the Sky (2013)

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Eyes Like the Sky (2013)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Eyes Like the Sky"   3:17
2. "Year of Our Lord"   2:57
3. "The Raid"   2:24
4. "Drum Run"   2:42
5. "Evil Man"   3:54
6. "Fort Whipple"   2:56
7. "The God Man's Goat Lust"   3:17
8. "The Killing Ground"   2:50
9. "Dust in the Wind"   2:24
10. "Guns & Horses"   1:08

Total length:   27:49

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Band Members / Musicians

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard – music writing, arrangement, recording, mixing

Michael Cavanagh

Cook Craig

Ambrose Kenny-Smith

Eric Moore

Stu Mackenzie

Lucas Skinner

Joe Walker

Broderick Smith – story writing, narration recording

Jason Galea – cover art

Joseph Carra – mastering

Eyes Like the Sky is the 2nd studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. It was released on 22 February 2013 on the label Flightless.

Described as a "cult western audio book", the album is narrated and written by Broderick Smith, the frontman for the 1970s Australian rock group The Dingoes and the father of King Gizzard keyboardist Ambrose Kenny Smith. The story revolves around child soldiers, native Americans and gun fights, all set in the American frontier.

When asked about the album's influences, Stu Mackenzie alluded to the spaghetti western influence throughout the album, stating "I love Western films. I love bad guys and I love Red Dead Redemption. Oh, and I love evil guitars".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs