Sunday, November 6, 2022

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard - 12 Bar Bruise (2012)

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard - 12 Bar Bruise (2012)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Elbow" 2:40
2. "Muckraker" 3:00
3. "Nein" 2:52
4. "12 Bar Bruise" 3:47
5. "Garage Liddiard" 2:29
6. "Sam Cherry's Last Shot" 2:49
7. "High Hopes Low" 3:46
8. "Cut Throat Boogie"   2:50
9. "Bloody Ripper" 2:13
10. "Uh Oh, I Called Mum" 2:38
11. "Sea of Trees" 3:15
12. "Footy Footy"   1:59

Total length:   34:18

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Band Members / Musicians

Michael Cavanagh – drums
Cook Craig – guitar, vocals
Ambrose Kenny-Smith – harmonica, vocals
Stu Mackenzie – guitar, vocals
Eric Moore – theremin, keys, percussion
Lucas Skinner – bass, vocals
Joe Walker – guitar, vocals

Broderick Smith – spoken word (track 6)

Paul Maybury – recording, mixing
King Gizzard – recording, mixing
Joseph Carra – mastering
Jason Galea – cover art
Ican Harem – inside cover
Lauren Bamford – insert photo

12 Bar Bruise is the debut studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. It was released on 7 September 2012 on Flightless. It peaked at No. 14 on the ARIA Albums Chart after being released on vinyl in November 2018.

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard are an Australian rock band formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria. The band's current lineup consists of Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith, Cook Craig, Joey Walker, Lucas Harwood and Michael Cavanagh. They are known for exploring multiple genres, staging energetic live shows and building a prolific discography, having released 23 studio albums, 14 live albums, three compilations and three EPs.

Their second EP, Willoughby's Beach, and debut album, 12 Bar Bruise, primarily blended surf music and garage rock, and were released on Flightless, the band's own label. Their second album, a "psychedelic spaghetti western" titled Eyes Like the Sky, features spoken-word narration by Broderick Smith. Float Along – Fill Your Lungs, released later in the year, and the 2014 albums Oddments and I'm in Your Mind Fuzz, saw the band expand on their psychedelic sound. In 2015, they drew on elements of jazz fusion and progressive rock with Quarters!, and also released the folk-inspired Paper Mâché Dream Balloon, recorded almost entirely using acoustic instruments. Nonagon Infinity features nine interconnected tracks that form an infinite loop and won the ARIA Award for Best Hard Rock or Heavy Metal Album.

In 2017, the band fulfilled a promise to release five studio albums within the year: Flying Microtonal Banana, an experiment in microtonality, in February; the three-chapter "sci-fi heavy metal epic" Murder of the Universe in June; Sketches of Brunswick East, an improvised jazz collaboration with Mild High Club, in August; Polygondwanaland, which was released into the public domain in November; and Gumboot Soup in December. The 2019 albums Fishing for Fishies and Infest the Rats' Nest saw the band tackle environmental themes and incorporate boogie rock and thrash metal, respectively, into their sound.

In the 2020s, the band released two further microtonal studio albums – K.G. and L.W. – and the synth-based dream pop album Butterfly 3000 (all released independently), as well as several live albums, a concert film and two compilations. Eric Moore, the band's second drummer and manager, left the band in 2020 to focus on running the band's record label, Flightless. In 2022, King Gizzard released Made in Timeland, their first double album, Omnium Gatherum, and released three further albums – Ice, Death, Planets, Lungs, Mushrooms and Lava, Laminated Denim and Changes – in October of the same year.

In a 2019 study conducted by the Institute of Contemporary Music Performance, King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard was ranked No. 21 in a list of the world's hardest-working musicians.[5] This was earned due to the amount of live shows they played from January 2018 to August 2019 – totalling to 113 live performances both domestically and internationally.

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Band Members / Musicians

Stu Mackenzie – vocals, guitars, keyboards, flute, bass guitar, percussion, sitar, piano, organ, violin, clarinet, saxophone, zurna, drums

Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, harmonicas, keyboards, percussion, piano, saxophone, guitar, organ

Joey Walker – guitars, vocals, bass guitar, keyboards, piano, setar, percussion

Cook Craig – guitars, bass guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion, vocals

Lucas Harwood – bass guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion, vocals

Michael Cavanagh – drums, percussion, vocals
Former members

Eric Moore – drums, management, vocals, theremin, keyboards, percussion (2010–2020)
Contributors and collaborators

John Angus Stewart – visuals

Jason Galea – visuals, artwork, layouts

Sam Joseph – live show sound engineering

Jamie Wdziekonski – photographer, visuals

Broderick Smith – narration, writing and co-creator of Eyes Like the Sky and guest narration on "Sam Cherry's Last Shot" for 12 Bar Bruise.

Leah Senior – narration for chapters 1 and 2 of Murder of the Universe and guest narration on "The Castle in the Air" for Polygondwanaland.

Alexander Brettin – member of Mild High Club, co-creator of Sketches of Brunswick East and remixed "Butterfly 3000" for Butterfly 3001.
Tropical Fuck Storm – co-recorded the "Hat Jam" and Satanic Slumber Party, and released the latter alongside "The Dripping Tap" in the Hat Jam vinyl release.

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Discography Full
2012 12 Bar Bruise
2013 Eyes Like the Sky
2013 Float Along – Fill Your Lungs
2014 Oddments
2014 I'm in Your Mind Fuzz
2015 Quarters!
2015 Paper Mâché Dream Balloon
2016 Nonagon Infinity
2017 Flying Microtonal Banana
2017 Murder of the Universe
2017 Sketches of Brunswick East (with Mild High Club)
2017 Polygondwanaland
2017 Gumboot Soup
2019 Fishing for Fishies
2019 Infest the Rats' Nest
2020 K.G.
2021 L.W.
2021 Butterfly 3000
2022 Made in Timeland
2022 Omnium Gatherum
2022 Ice, Death, Planets, Lungs, Mushrooms and Lava
2022 Laminated Denim
2022 Changes

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs