Tuesday, January 10, 2023

Argent - Counterpoints (1975)

Argent - Counterpoints (1975)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
1. "On My Feet Again"   3:08
2. "I Can't Remember, But Yes" (instrumental)   3:11
3. "Time"   7:20
4. "Waiting for the Yellow One"   2:48
5. "It's Fallen Off" (instrumental)   2:44

Side two
6. "Be Strong"   4:14
7. "Rock 'n' Roll Show"   4:04
8. "Butterfly"   3:02
9. "Road Back Home"   7:41

Argent Band Members / Musicians
Rod Argent – organ, electric piano, vocals
John Grimaldi – guitar, lap steel guitar, cover artwork
John Verity - guitar, vocals
Jim Rodford – bass guitar, guitar, vocals
Bob Henrit – drums, percussion
Phil Collins – drums, percussion

Counterpoints is the 7th and final album released by British rock band Argent in October 1975 on RCA Victor (United Artists Records in U.S. on 10 April 1976). This was the second studio album recorded without founding member Russ Ballard. John Verity stepped in to fill Ballard's shoes with the previous album Circus (at the recommendation of Ballard) after Verity's band supported Argent on tour 1974 tour. Phil Collins played drums and percussion on Counterpoints while Bob Henrit was ill.

The album received a CD release from the Korean label Big Pink in 2021. 

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs