Friday, March 6, 2020

Led Zeppelin - Houses of the Holy (1973)

Led Zeppelin - Houses of the Holy - Released Year 1973

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "The Song Remains the Same" 5:32
2. "The Rain Song"   7:39
3. "Over the Hills and Far Away" 4:50
4. "The Crunge"    3:17

Side two

1. "Dancing Days" 3:43
2. "D'yer Mak'er" 4:23
3. "No Quarter"   7:00
4. "The Ocean"   4:31

Houses of the Holy is the fifth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin. It was released on 28 March 1973 by Atlantic Records.

The album benefited from several band members installing studios at home, which allowed them to develop more sophisticated songs and arrangements, and expand their musical style. Several songs subsequently became fixtures in the group's live set, including "The Song Remains the Same", "The Rain Song" and "No Quarter". Other material recorded at the sessions, including the title track, was shelved and released on the later albums Physical Graffiti and Coda. All instruments and vocals were provided by the band members Robert Plant (vocals), Jimmy Page (guitar), John Paul Jones (bass, keyboards), and John Bonham (drums). The album was produced by Jimmy Page, and it was mixed by Eddie Kramer.

The cover was the first by the band to be designed by Hipgnosis and was based on a photograph taken at Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs