Friday, March 6, 2020

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV (1971)

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV - Released Year 1971

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Black Dog"  4:54
2. "Rock and Roll" 3:40
3. "The Battle of Evermore" 5:51
4. "Stairway to Heaven" 8:02

Side two

1. "Misty Mountain Hop" 4:38
2. "Four Sticks"  4:44
3. "Going to California" 3:31
4. "When the Levee Breaks" 7:07

2014 deluxe edition bonus disc

1. "Black Dog" (Basic track with guitar overdubs) 4:34
2. "Rock and Roll" (Alternate mix) 3:39
3. "The Battle of Evermore" (Mandolin/Guitar mix from Headley Grange) 4:13
4. "Stairway to Heaven" (Sunset Sound mix) 8:03
5. "Misty Mountain Hop" (Alternate mix) 4:45
6. "Four Sticks" (Alternate mix) 4:33
7. "Going to California" (Mandolin/Guitar mix) 3:34
8. "When the Levee Breaks" (Alternate UK mix) 7:08

Total length: 40:32

The untitled fourth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, commonly known as Led Zeppelin IV, was released on 8 November 1971 by Atlantic Records. It was produced by guitarist Jimmy Page and recorded between December 1970 and February 1971, mostly in the country house Headley Grange. The album is notable for featuring "Stairway to Heaven", which has been described as the band's signature song.

The informal setting at Headley Grange inspired the band, and allowed them to try different arrangements of material and create songs in a variety of styles. After the band's previous album Led Zeppelin III received lukewarm reviews from critics, they decided their fourth album would officially be untitled, and would be represented instead by four symbols chosen by each band member, without featuring the name or any other details on the cover. Unlike the prior two albums, the band was joined by some guest musicians. Joining Robert Plant (vocals), Jimmy Page (guitar), John Paul Jones (bass, multi-instrumentalist), and John Bonham (drums) were Fairport Convention vocalist Sandy Denny on "The Battle of Evermore", and Rolling Stones pianist Ian Stewart on "Rock and Roll". As with prior albums, most of the material was written by the band, though there was one cover song, a hard rock re-interpretation of the Memphis Minnie blues song "When the Levee Breaks".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs