Tuesday, January 19, 2021

The Hollies - Hollies Sing Dylan (1969)

The Hollies - Hollies Sing Dylan (1969)

Tracklist front / back album covers download torrent

Songs written and composed by Bob Dylan, except "This Wheel's on Fire" composed by Dylan and Rick Danko

Side one

"When the Ship Comes In" – 2:40
"I'll Be Your Baby Tonight" – 3:24
"I Want You" – 2:09
"This Wheel's on Fire" – 2:52
"I Shall Be Released" – 3:20
"Blowin' in the Wind" – 4:06

Side two

"Quit Your Low Down Ways" – 2:40
"Just Like a Woman" – 3:57
"The Times They Are a-Changin'" – 3:15
"All I Really Want to Do" – 2:19
"My Back Pages" – 2:55
"Mighty Quinn" – 2:24

Bernard Calvert – bass guitar, piano, organ, keyboards
Allan Clarke – vocals, harmonica
Bobby Elliott – drums, percussion
Tony Hicks – vocals, lead guitar, banjo
Terry Sylvester – vocals, rhythm guitar
String arrangements and composing on "Blowin' in the Wind" by Mike Vickers. All other strings arranged and conducted by Lew Warburton.

Hollies Sing Dylan is a 1969 cover album featuring songs written by Bob Dylan and performed by The Hollies. It was also released in the US as Words and Music by Bob Dylan with a different cover but using the same band image and track order. First released on compact disc in West Germany in the late 1980s, it was not released in that format in the rest of Europe until 1993. For this issue, two bonus tracks, the single version of "Blowin' in the Wind" and a live version of "The Times They Are a-Changin'". A later remastered issue in 1999 added a third bonus track, a live version of "Blowin' in the Wind".

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs